We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #19 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to the best We have stayed at in our 4 weeks so far in South America. Great location, big spacious rooms, very quiet & exceptional service from ALL the staff. The gym is outstanding, free super fast internet, and a great self service snack bar next to reception. The business centre has several computers with a printer for personal use and, get this, next to reception is a small room with 2 Mounted IPads and a printer. One IPad has all the airlines bookmarked so you can do web check ins. Outstanding!!!
The staff were outstanding. They wouldn't let us touch our bags and didn't expect a tip. I needed a power plug adapter and the guy was waiting with it when I got back to my room. The lady supervising the snack bar was extremely friendly and helpful.
Well done to all. I LOVE this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dashman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    685
    117
    25
    19
See reviews for
334
933
130
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DeForest, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

It's a pretty nice hotel. The location is unbeatable. There are many good restaurants and antique shops in the neighborhoods, my wife is a fan of antique furniture, she found an antique silver frame that we never thought to find in the city of Lima.
The hotel staff was very courteous to us, we have seen many buildings looking around.
It is a country that progresses rapidly.

Room Tip: You do not carry umbrellas in Lima, there never rains. But Cusco is a city of showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin--P000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Casa Andina Private Collection on Avenida La Paz in Miraflores is very nice. It has a large lobby with a bar with plenty of sitting area. Their Pisco Sour is great. Try one. It’s made with Tamarindo which is a fruit grown in many tropical countries. Jimena the bartender was very nice, sociable and well in tune with customers. Most of the staff speak English and this is a valuable asset.
I got a room on the 7th floor with 2 beds. I asked for a King size bed but I think they may have forgotten….in any event, I didn’t mind….I travelled alone and the room was comfortable with air conditioner a large bathroom with tub and shower, blow dryer and it was even quiet. …except for my last day which was loud due to construction in the area. The view was not great….but then again I was in the middle of Lima and it’s an urban town with many buildings and hotels nearby.
The location is ideal it’s close to restaurants, entertainment, jewelry stores, art galleries etc. About 2 blocks away it’s SAGRA, a restaurant with a Quechua name and it means little devil. I happen to find it because the concierge at Casa Andina recommended the place and he gave me a SAGRA’s business card with a curtsey drink which I enjoyed when I got there.
Overall at Casa Andina, the service was great. The employees were always willing to help and they were very friendly. I just wish they had more reasonable room rates for persons traveling alone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel was very clean, all staff spoke English and we're helpful at all times. Felt completely safe would highly recommend to anyone traveling The food in the restaurant was a very good value. Beverages were always available along with bottled water

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piermont, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at Casa Andina total of 5 nights. The hotel is very comfortable, the staff professional, pleasant, and eager to be of help. It is in a good, safe location. Room was spacious and clean. Good breakfast with many choices. We had a very nice lunch at the hotel. If we ever travel to Lima again, we will definitively stay at Casa Andina.
NOTE: we were using a lot of spring water. For that reason the mini bar was not an option. There is a good supermarket nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vmfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and is about 10 minutes’ walk from the Pacific Ocean cliff.

The staff speaks good English and were very friendly and helpers. The room was very spacious with a king size bed and view to the Ocean and a variety of about 6 pillows.

The Buffet breakfast was very satisfying and included the usual cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, several types of breads and croissant. The service and waiters were very efficient and pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyLahav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our family had 2 rooms, 1 king and 1 with 2 doubles. Both were spacious and comfortable. Beds were a little firm but that seems to be typical in Peru. We had pretty good views of the city through the very large room-wide windows from our rooms.

The concierge recommended a restaurant for lunch with outside seating. We walked and had a lovely time at Saqra. It was also very easy and convenient for us to walk to the Artisan Markets.

It was fun to have pisco sours in the bar before going to dinner. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. There were selections even for someone on a restrictive diet.

Cesar Diaz at the front desk was courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura_travels8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 228 in Lima
1,171 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing