We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #18 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here from 9/27/13 to 9/29/13. As many travelers to Peru, we arrived at 5 in the morning. I wasn’t expecting an immediate check-in but was hoping for an earlier one. We were told that check-in would not be available until early afternoon and an early one would cost $112. The other option was to upgrade to a suite for $40 a night ($80 total for both night) and this was a no brainer. The suite was 2 bedrooms with a spacious living room, bedroom, and a bathroom with shower and a tub. Nicely decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable even though the pillows were a bit hard. The service was great.
The only complain I would have, was the elevator. Our room was right next to it, and the noise was horrible. We could have probably asked for a different room but we just turned it into a joke about a monster living in the elevator shaft If you are a light sleeper though, do not get a room next to the elevator.
The pool was pretty amazing, nice set up and very warm. It is a great place to relax after a day of walking and discovering Lima.
The breakfast was ok with standard selection.
The hotel is conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants. The Kennedy Park is about 3 blocks away. There is a Starbucks located right across from Kennedy Park.
The Pacific Ocean, surfing and parasailing are about a ½ mile walk. The famous cliff side mall is about a mile.
Overall, it was a good experience, and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,203)
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 2,203 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

It is a very comfortable, this place has a very warm and friendly staff, helpful in many ways! . We arrived in the early morning and we could not see the different facilities. But the next day we discovered a heated pool, two saunas and a gym in one of the upper floors. The double room was very comfortable and has a fairly broad windows. Excellent location in a very safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank STEV L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights on arrival to Peru. Our first impression was excellent. We took the upgrade to a suite offered upon check in for a small additional amount. We had an issue with the noise from the elevator in the first room, but upon mentioning it to the manager, we were promptly moved to another room, which was even better! The service was fabulous!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisatait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our friends and family stayed at Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores and we loved it. Every detail was excellent and all of the staff were professional, friendly and knowledgeable. We appreciated Sr. Cesar Diaz, the Concierge, the restaurant & chefs, and all staff.

I highly recommend this hotel as it is ideally situated in Lima for both tourism and business.

I would like to thank all staff at Casa Andina Private Collection-Miraflores for making our stay a pleasant and memorable one. We definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Lima. Hotel seem located in a very safe suburb in Lima, full of restaurants and cafes in the area.

Hotel lobby has this very dated look and you can even smell the age. Room is very comfortable, it has some local touch in the room. Bed is comfortable and bathroom is functional. Wifi is working in the room. Breakfast is good but nothing too special. Staff are very friendly at front desk, restaurant and business centre. I did not discover the swimming pool. It was very busy stay in Lima.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A comfortable hotel.Well maintained and neat rooms.Good beds provide a restfull nights sleep. A tasty buffet breakfast in the morning helps get you through the day. The gym and pool area are inviting and refreshing.
Polite and helpful staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very good hotel and perfect location in the center of lima. Rooms, gym and swimming pool are really perfect. Special thanks to thiago from the breakfast that really do a great job and have on of the best service i ever see. Always smiling with a very good sense of humor. You need to check this hotel really good nice experience

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jerem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 229 in Lima
1,199 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $127 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing