We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Lima... but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #18 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Lima... but pricey”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've stayed in several hotels in Lima, and this is by far the best hotel. After winning big at the casino, I decided to change hotels and splurge. Their attention to details, and overall customer service was excellent. It was a bit expensive, but you get what you pay for.
It's extremely close to everything, and the staff are willing to help you and point you in the right direction.
The pool was fantastic, and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanrpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    643
    107
    22
    18
See reviews for
299
876
121
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on the end of our trip to Peru. We had already stayed a few nights nearby in Lima and have stayed previously in cusco at the casa andina private collection there. This was a nice stay. They helped us with a late check out as we had a very late evening flight out. They upgraded us to a suite to help with the timing. The hotel itself is a bit outdated. There wasn't a great deal of light in the bedroom - even when the lights were all turned on.

The staff was very courteous. One thing to note, I did get pretty sick after breakfast there. I wasn't quite able to pin point what it was exactly but it was within an hour of finishing breakfast there. The staff was great getting me a doctor and helping my boyfriend get all of the supplies needed to help me feel better though they did charge us for an extended stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Overly, my experience in Casa Andina was unquestionably good. I feel now the duty to write a review about the highlight I lived through. Sama's cafeteria was unbelievably good, starting from the product, but outstanding the treatment I received from the staff: kindness, efficiency, and sympathy all together. That type of treatment is impossible to find in any other hotel. Congratulations

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarasofiagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

after 2 weeks of backpacking and hiking near Huaraz, I had 2 days in Lima so I decided to splurge and get something nice for myself for the last night of vacation. I had never spent time in Lima and I only know a little Spanish so I wanted something in a nice location and secure. This place was awesome -- heated indoor pool with waterfall, full buffet breakfast (included), immaculately clean room with big bathroom. One of the most luxurious places I've ever stayed. Every member of the staff spoke English and was helpful. The neighborhood is great -- a lot of business hotels, but it still has some character and there are a lot of nice restaurants and shops and coffee places (although I wish there was a casual sports bar nearby to hang out...I couldn't find one). In the morning I went on an hour-long run on the running/bike path in Miraflores and never felt unsafe. Next time in Lima I will stay here if I can afford it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

As an indian travelling to peru more than half way across the world - it was a pleasure to taste authentic indian cuisine which is a part of the menu !! no wonder all Indians staying in Lima often meet here for Indian festival get togethers. The other cuisines too are very tasty. With a Stylish boutique culture - the hotel offers excellent rooms and great service. This hotel truly lives up to being a private collection hotel !! Recommend it highly !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rekha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel itself was lovely, clean and comfortable rooms but the surrounding area was depressing. Empty buildings and some torn down just fenced lots. I didn't feel safe leaving the hotel so was happy to have internet so that I could stay inside for my 24 hours here between tours. I had asked the people who transported me to the hotel - Metropolitan Touring - about a city tour and was told that I would have to walk 3 blocks to the main street then right another few blocks to a place that sold city tours. Would have felt much better in a area with more foot traffic and inhabited buildings. Would have also appreciated a little better service from the Metropolitan Touring company at this site. I did stay at several other Casa Andina Private Collections in both Cusco and the Sacred Valley both of which rated 3 stars.

Room Tip: Great place just to use hotel for sleeping but not for site seeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Miraflores, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback, we will definitely use it in a positive manner to improve our guests’ experience with us.

We are sorry to know that you did not feel safe when leaving the hotel. We assure you that it is important to us to protect the safety of all our guests. However, we regret the impression you had about the neighborhood.

We look forward welcome you back at any of our hotels.

Cordially,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early September and were very happy with pretty much everything about the hotel.
The room we had, a twin was spacious for two, well appointed with everything we needed including a very good breakfast, good location, strong water pressure.....a huge bathroom.
There were a few small annoyances, the bathroom light switch behind the door....a fire alarm or first night (which couldn't be helped). The front desk and the concierge were very helpful and the staff all around we're quite friendly.
There is some construction happening in the neighborhood...laity corner to the hotel, but unless you plan on sleeping all day instead of seeing the sights......you'll hardly notice it. Our room was quiet on the 6th floor....you could hear a door slamming down the hall....but that was pretty much it.
Having stayed in several South American cities over the past year or two, this was definitely great value for the money and one I'd choose when back in Lima next.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SurfcrestYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing