We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #16 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
“It was a good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I arrived in Lima City in the early hours of the day, fortunately my travel agency had coordinated an early check in for us. I the first day I spend lounging after a very tiring flight but the second day I was able to walk and see the wonders that this city offers. comfortable enough rooms, amazing staff, and this is not a very expensive city as I thought. In a nutshell .... is a good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    631
    105
    22
    16
See reviews for
295
861
119
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I recently took at 10 day tour of Peru with Gate 1 Travel. It was excellent. I loved all the hotels. The Casa Andina Private Collections is right next to Larco St. You could easily walk to the beach and parks. I would highly recommend using Gate 1. I felt very safe and had no problems at all. This is my 3rd time using them. We went to Lima, Urubamba, Cusco and Puno. I can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a really short stay, however it was great. The hotel is in a fantastic location in Miraflores, very close to everything. The service and staff were perfect. I had a really easy time arranging my entire vacation, from the reservation to transportation from/to airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Lima.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvillegasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

As part of a VBT Walking Tour of Inca Sites we selected the Lima add on and stayed at the Casa Andina in Miraflores. We could not be more pleased with the thorough and friendly service of the entire staff. The room and bed were most comfortable. We started each day with the excellent breakfast buffet in the hotel dining room. The selection is extensive and delicious. Additionally, there is a station for custom omelettes. The bar is comfortable with a modern decor. One night we ate in the hotel dining room and had a delicious dinner. I sampled the alpaca to try a local specialty and was most satisfied. The meat is soft and lean. Our server Claudia Pinto treated us very well and was very helpful and personable. We had a great stay at Casa Andina.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

After visiting this hotel numerous times (but never sleeping over), I finally took the opportunity to spend a few nights in one of the suites. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it has a very nice Peruvian feel and character to it. It's not top end luxury, but provides everything you will need for a comfortable stay and possibly more. Particularly the semi-open heated swimming pool is a nice touch and the breakfast buffet was excellent and varied (best on a Sunday).

Room Tip: Avoid Traditional rooms, go for Superior or Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We enjoyed our one night here very much. The staff were very helpful with getting transportation back to the airport for our flight home and made our last night in Peru very easy and relaxing. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pprince123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitchfield, KY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Our agent recommended this hotel as opposed to staying near the airport because of a 5:00 a.m. arrival in Lima. We upgraded upon check Ina no we not disappointed with the room. It felt like we were staying in a villa even though the rest of the hotel has a modern flare.

We used the pool on our short visit and it is a great amenity.

I would warn that the actual location of the hotel is not on the nicest street in Miraflores, but in a few years the construction around the area looks to be planned to change that fact. You are only a few blocks away from bustling parks and shopping areas.

There were two separate toilet facilities in our suite, which pleased my wife to no end. Both had showers while hers had a bath as well.

The breakfast buffet was as good as any I had in Peru.

I can honestly say I was impressed with my agent's decision to recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing