We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lima hotel in Miraflores area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #18 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lima hotel in Miraflores area”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel lobby was huge but very inviting -- with a lobby bar towards the back. We stayed only one night as we were starting our week tour to Machu Picchu but the hotel exceeded our expectations with great friendly staff! The room was modern and clean. The area of Lima is very geared to tourists so we felt safe and welcomed to the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    684
    117
    25
    19
See reviews for
334
932
130
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel combines contemporary features with traditional Peruvian flare. Our room was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable, and the sleep quality was next to perfect! We received extraordinary service from all hotel staff. Breakfasts are delicious. We had dinner in hotel restaurant and while we fully enjoyed the service, the food was average. We also used spa, which the spa people said was separate from hotel, just situated in hotel building. The spa needs an upgrade... Location was very convenient, within easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants and many attractions. I would also like to notice their taxi service which is very high class. One of our drivers made such an impression on us with his manners and skills, unfortunately I do not remember his name to mention here, but he had grey hair and was in his late 50s. I definitely recommend this hotel for staying in Lima.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youralana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It is a traditional Peruvian hotel features. It is an architecturally modern building but with a fairly autochthonous decoration around this. The staff was very nice and helper, the rooms were very comfortable but I could not enjoy the spa and the pool was on the upper floors to the lobby. I had no time to relax because I went to Lima for a business matter but I'll consider staying again in this magnificent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpaceStar65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Comfortable nice size, clean rooms. Very attentive and competent staff. I stayed here for 3 days in January between other Peruvian destinations. It is located in a great area to blend with the local culture. A lot of restaurants and shopping opportunities. Having visited Iquitos and Cuzco on this trip as well this was by far my favorite hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the last leg of our trip ( stayed at the radisson decapolis the first leg). Beautiful hotel and excellent service- andré arranged tennis for us which the other hotel couldn't do. I preferred the location of the radisson (closer to the water) but liked everything else about this hotel. Rooms were spacious and had a sitting area. The bed was huge- I think two queens combined into one. Pool/fitness center was very nice. Pool had delightfully heated water. Hotel is close to the artisanal market and famed astrid & gaston.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kramesnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

What surprised us most of us in this country was the lush wildlife offering all visitors---There are countless places to go. Specifically in the city of Lima travelers have many attractions such as museums, galleries, inka market and shopping centers near this hotel, the rooms were just ok in our expectations, they were quite large but somewhat dated, the staff was nice but the best thing is the location within a very peaceful neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anlonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Casa Andina Private Collection is not to be confused with their other hotels, including the Select and Classic. This one is nice but not outstanding; service is good, and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The location is a bit strange, in the middle of Miraflores but not close to much except a park or two and the Inka Market. Downtown Lima is reportedly much safer now than in the past, and I would recommend staying in one of the nicer hotels in the center.

Room Tip: Corner rooms higher up are quiet and have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewM_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 228 in Lima
1,168 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing