We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #16 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel is located in Miraflores. Supermarkets, beach, parks and other places of interest/use were all walkable. Although the surrounding roads have some chaotic traffic, this area felt safe.

Free wifi, internet terminal access and printing is provided. There is an onsite restaurant, bar and cafe. Indoor pool is suitable for a dip but not laps, gym is very small but well maintained.

Rooms are very large, clean and well presented. Complimentary bottled water was provided.

Front desk/concierge service was good. Breakfast selection was good but omelette chef would leave to avoid serving guests at times. Dinner service was good as was the food.

The hotel utilizes a private taxi service to the airport which was very well run, the driver was very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    630
    105
    22
    16
See reviews for
294
861
119
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

A solid hotel with good service, amenities and location. It had a certain charm for a large hotel, but lacking what you can get in boutique establishments. We were happy with the size of our room and the view from the bathroom too!

The hotel was very clean, breakfast was great each morning. The pool area was appreciated at the end of a busy sight seeing day. The heated pool and a sour pisco finished each day off nicely!

We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lima.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

It is a very good, although it has only two elevators for all those people. In Lima it is summer in the month of January which is very convenient for me, I come from a city with snow. The service staff was amazing, the food was very good and the neighborhood is very safe.
I am very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PELICANCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO CITY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Casa Andina in Miraflores is a business hotel, if they try to sell it to you as anything else it just does not cut it that was our case The rooms are small and the bathrooms just plain ugly. The minibar was set under the sink, the safe did not work and the towels were damp the next morning. Very good room service as long as you keep it simple.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LANGUIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Miraflores, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travelers. They are very important for us as they represent an important tool for improvements.

We are very sorry for the inconveniences that were presented while staying with us and for not meeting your expectations. We assure you that your comments have been informed to our team in order to reinforce our service and avoid similar situations in the future.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

After travelling 23 hours we arrived in Lima and went directly to the Hotel Casa Andina Private Collection. Comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff, charming rooms and good food. Overall a very good hotel. I can’t think of a single complaint. Just as well too as the city of Lima is grey most days and has little to offer the tourist, except Casinos. Never seen as many outside Vegas. In the short wolk from the hotel around the city centre and back we counted 4 Casinos. It’s probably because other than hanging out in one, there really is nothing to do here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Throughout my stays at Casa Andina (totaling four nights), I was continually impressed with the service and comportment of the staff, as well as the facilities themselves. Of particular note was the assistance of Andre Grobman, whose tireless efforts to assist myself and the other members of my party enhanced the already exceptional service immensely. Although the gym is lacking in equipment, it is sufficient for short maintenance workouts (one bench with light weight, a small dumbbell set, cardio machines, and two small cable machines). The pool and lounge areas are both very well situated for relaxation and discourse, and, as previously mentioned, the staff proved to be exceptionally helpful, friendly, and respectful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We arrived in Lima after an overnight flight. At the urging of our travel agent, we booked the room for the previous night so we could check in immediately and nave a nap. Our 2 rooms were adjoining (2 kids and 2 adults). They were clean, and well appointed. Big windows or A/C available. Nice bathrooms. Great location, cenetrally located in Miraflores. I would say it was like a Hampton Inn--not fancy, but very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms in front are on a busy street, but not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidtownMomMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing