We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All was well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #19 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Me and my husband we had a lot of fun in South America, we were in three different countries, each place had a distinct personality and essence, people in this part of the world is very friendly and helpers with tourists. This particular hotel is a reflection of the professionalism and passion that have employees with travelers, they were very dedicated in giving us amazing service like the food offered by Peru. Pleasant staff and good food, What more could we want?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHANTALLtest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 2,297 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at the hotel for two nights, following a long and exhausting flight from Europe. The location of the hotel is excellent - it's in the heart of Miraflores, less than 5 min walk from Kennedy square, where all the restaurants are. At the same time - it's on one of the quiter side streets, so traffic noise is not a problem. The building is modern and in a very good condition. Our room was very small though - there was barely enough space to open 2 suitcases. The double bed was unexpectedly small as well, so sleeping there wasn't a perfect experience. On the positive note - the room was in an excellent condition, well equiped and perfectly clean. There was good WiFi signal in our room too. Breakfast buffet was excellent, as in every other Casa Andina PC hotel I stayed in. Staff generally friendly and helpful, although the only other request we had was to call us a taxi. My advice: better get a cab on the street. The hotel called us some private driver service and we paid 100Sol (~30EUR) to get to the airport, which is at least double the normal price.
All in all, it's a good hotel to stay in if you don't mind the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simas_Aleksiejunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you go to Lima, go to the Hotel "Boutique" Casa Andina. You will find that it is the perfect choice, quiet location, excellent staff in the reception, always willing to help you with a smile. The buffet breakfast is very good and complete with everything. Outside, everything you need is at a walking distance and the area is safe. And 'last but not least' you get the best espresso in Lima.

Room Tip: Higher floors got the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giovanni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at the start of a Cox & Kings tour of South America.
After being on the road for 30 hours with 3 flights from the UK, it was a haven of peace and tranquility.
Lovely large quiet room.
Well equipped with flat screen TV.
Quick efficient reception staff and early access to rooms, most welcome after a long haul.
Breakfast very good, extensive choice with excellent service.
We 'lost' one of our cases in transit.
Special mention to 2 excellent reception staff.
They were Marlin Gomez and Talia Poliakoff (hope spelling is correct).
The management can rightly be proud of staff like them.
They spent AGES sorting out my missing case. I am very grateful for their assistance.

Excellent hotel location and as a bonus good restraunts on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviewonder34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just recently returned from Lima and stayed at this wonderful hotel for a couple of nights. The location is excellent and the rooms are in fantastic condition, clean, comforatble and spacious! All hotel staff are very helpful and courteous. Really, when in Peru, stay here!!!

Cheers!

Cliff - Ottawa, ON Canada

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrg&incharge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Me and my friends arrived at this hotel on a recommendation of a cousin of mine, because she knew the city of Lima on a previous trip. The choice could not be better. The hotel's location is perfect, is located a few blocks from the sea, is a privileged city, it is one of the few world capitals near the ocean. The hotel staff was the best, they were very polite and professional to answer all our questions. We're still in Peru visiting other cities, is a fantastic country with friendly people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I arrived to Lima from Miami last week for a wedding. We were recommended Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores through the wedding party. We could not have been happier. The hotel is in an excellent location and the building is immaculate. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with anything you could possibly need. The bar had a great daily happy hour serving pisco sours that will hang with the best of them in Lima. The daily breakfast buffet was authentic and the service there was exceptional. The omelette station was a great addition to the buffet. The rooms were nicely decorated with extremely comfortable beds. And the pool was nicely heated and very relaxing. The gym had all brand-new equipment and the sauna/steam room were perfect too. All in all, best hotel for the money in Miraflores.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $113 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing