We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only an Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #18 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Only an Average Hotel”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I am not sure why this hotel has been rated so high on Trip Advisor. Personally I believe this hotel needs a facelift. Once you walk into the lobby, the hotel looks beautiful. Unfortunately that´s where the beauty stops. The rooms need a facelift. The carpeting is old, dirty and frayed. The bathroom needs works. Formica counters (weren´t those popular in the 1970´s?), flourescent lighting and cracked bathtubs. However, the beds are comfortable and the hotel is quiet at night for those light sleepers.

The lobby bar is really nice and cozy. There is happy hour daily from 5-8pm. Two pisco sours for the price of one!!

The breakfast buffet is a feeding frenzy. There are alot of tour groups and business meetings at this hotel so if you´re planning on having a peaceful and quiet breakfast forget about it. I got to the buffet at 8:00am every morning and most of the food needed to be replenished.

There is a business center with free computers for guests to use.

The area that the hotel is in is safe to walk around. There is a supermarket a few blocks from the hotel that is open 24 hours. There are alot of cafes, restaurants and shops in this area. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the Indian Market and a 10 minute taxi ride to the ocean.

I was fortunate to have the chance to stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel (operated by Orient Express) in Miraflores for 4 nights. If you are willing to cough up some more money per night on a hotel then this hotel is by far the way better choice in Miraflores.
Sorry Casa Andina.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trakin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    684
    117
    25
    19
See reviews for
334
932
130
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

September 12-13, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Cusco and Machu Picchu.
Beautiful hotel. Western motif. Very clean and in a good neighborhood. Modern conveniences. Strong wireless internet. All electrical outlets are 220 volts with standard
wall plugs. Very attentive staff. Restaurant closes at 10 PM but there is 24 hour room service and a limited menu at the bar. The breakfast buffet was perfect. Hot eggs cooked to order. Starts at 6 AM. Large in room safe. Good exchange rate at the front desk. :45 minutes from the airport when traffic is light. 1.5 hours when traffic is heavy. Don’t drive ! Traffic is horrendous . Hire a car or taxi but DON’T DRIVE!. Get taxi rate to destination before hiring. Lockup your passport but carry a copy. Have the front desk hold large items that won’t fit in the safe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow UK
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

one night stay in modern building in a dull part of Miraflores. Nearby Henry Park worth visiting but sea a good 15 minute walk. Well equipped, spacious room with all expected amenities. Varied hot and cold breakfast but dining room can be busy at peak times. Efficient and very friendly staff in reception and lobby. Would stay again

Room Tip: Views unremarkable on all sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoolsGlasgowUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel welcomed us like long lost friends after a hideous trip at the end of which our baggage got lost! The front desk was marvellous, and they phoned the airline hourly (without being asked!) until the baggage was found and delivered to the hotel. The concierge was a mine of information and very helpful about restaurants and attractions. Lima is not my favourite city (grey and very reminiscent of the city in CS Lewis' The Great Divorce) but the hotel made up for a lot. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts and preferably on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kolaneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed in the Private Collection hotels on my recent visit to Peru. Two nights upon arrival and then a third on my return to Lima. Very nice hotel and above average staff. Some may say at a 5* place you should get that but not always the case. I have stayed at several upscale places and it's sometimes the opposite. It's like THEY are doing you a favor. Not so a Casa Andina Private! Welcome greetings when you arrive, grabbing your suitcase, holding doors, etc.
Check in was a breeze, supplied me with a map of the area, spoke fluent English although my Spanish is fairly good.
Room was nicely appointed, roomy with two queen beds, desk, small round table with chairs. Safe was in the large closet. Rooms are as pictured on T.A. Bathroom was nicely finished.
Great complimentary breakfast with many items to choose from, both hot and cold. Again very pleasant staff, especially if you can speak even a little Spanish with them.
On my last night I was upgraded to a suite (NC), very nice touch.
Nice bar and I believe there is a spa, pool, etc, none of which took advantage of.
Good location, 10 minute walk to Parc Kennedy and several good restaurants. Avoid Calle de Pizza unless you want to hustled and hassled to check out this and that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan11855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores with my 5 yr old and we loved every minute of it! The rooms are beautiful and clean. My room was constantly being picked up and done over; and they even organized my daughter’s Barbies! So refreshing. The hotel has that charming Peruvian décor and the modern fittings make for a very comfortable stay. The hotel staff was incredibly accommodating, I felt very safe and pampered during my stay at Casa Andina Private Collection.
This is a great choice for a hotel and I cannot recommend it enough. It’s located right in the heart of Miraflores and just a short distance from shops, restaurants, and other nice things to do and see. Will most certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Every thing about our stay at the Casa Andina Private Collecton was excellent. Great location, helpful and friendly service, outstanding breakfast, comfortable rooms which are nicely set up.
Would highly recommend that friends choose to stay here when visiting in Lima, Peru.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearcreekfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 228 in Lima
1,167 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing