We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal El Colibri
Nearby Hotels
La Casa Morey(Iquitos)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Epoca(Iquitos)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$65
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Casona Iquitos(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Emperador Terraza(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
27
43
19
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
43
19
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsthe riverfantvacblocknoisesheetsamazon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 94 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Ok for 60 soles (without AC)
80 soles with AC. Had to pay 6 soles for breakfast.
Ok for the price

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 332ricky1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel, considering the inexpensive price. Some people we travelled with for a little bit decided to go to a hostel nearby (don't remember the name) that is quite popular. We checked that one out but the dorm room seemed so cramped! We decided on this place instead, which has very clean rooms, good fans, and friendly staff. If you are two people travelling, it makes more sense to stay here in a private room than elsewhere in a crowded dorm for the same price! El Colibri is also in a good location, very central but not noisy. You can even take a long stroll and get to Belen by foot from here. There is no kitchen, but Iquitos has great, fresh (cheap!) food you wouldn't want to cook your own food anyway!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andazc129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

At the time of my stay ( 4 August) there was major construction on the street in front of the hostal, blocking vehicle access, and making lots of noise during work hours. I don't know when it will be done.
This hostal is one block off the malecon, a pedestrian street overlooking the river, with lots of artesan markets lining the street. It is 1 block from the plaza de armas. Great location!
I stayed here for one night after my trip to a jungle lodge. This hostal only takes cash, no plastic, so be prepared. There are a variety of rooms, including singles, doubles and triples. A/C is available for 10 soles more.
Check in went smoothly, and I was given the key, the tv control, and the a/c control. The tv control didn't work, so I went and got another one, no problem.
My room (218) was on the second floor facing the street, so there was some street noise, but between the tv and the a/c, it was minimal. A/c was cold, and you can set your own temp. There is a small desk and chair, and a built in closet with hangers. The bathroom was basic but clean. There is a small shelf for toiletries next to the sink, very helpful.
The sheets on the bed were rougher than what I am used to, but the bed itself was perfect for sleeping.
There is a small courtyard area where the stairs are, and a small cafe but I never saw anybody there. Security is good- they have to buzz the door for you to enter, and the staff seem to know everyone, and their room number, quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpanishParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Clean, spacious, nice bathroom, good bed, strong fan, great location. Excellent breakfast (extra) with strong coffee-- definitely worth it. If you're going to be in Iquitos and want budget lodging, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lk0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Perfect if you want a very simple cheap sleeping alternative in Iquitos. Hostal is in perfect location and staff are really nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adricons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews