We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Iquitos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2007

The Victoria Regia is a comfortable, friendly hotel a few blocks from the main square. We stayed there two nights in September, 2007, prior to going down river on an Amazon nature excursion. Probably the biggest drawback is the location because most restaurants and shops are a short walk or taxi ride away. We didn’t mind this, however, and overall the Victoria Regia is an attractive alternative to the larger, more glitzy hotels.

The hotel is arranged around an open atrium with an attractive swimming pool in the center. Off the atrium are the small, attractive lobby area and the breakfast restaurant/bar with large windows along one side looking out at the pool. The rooms are on five floors with access via stairs or a single small elevator. The staff was friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. The breakfast buffet was very good, with fruit, juice, eggs & meat, breads, etc.

We had booked a “king suite,” but were upgraded to the honeymoon suite on the 5th floor for free because a tour group had booked all the lesser rooms. Since our room was not typical, our experience will not help you to evaluate the typical quality of rooms. We can say, however, that our overall experience with the Victoria Regia was very positive and we would likely stay there again – even in a “normal” room.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 263 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
18
Reviewed January 5, 2005

I have taken various teams to this hotel over the last three years. It is the BEST hotel for the price. It is located just 3 blocks from the river and central plaza area but is far enough off the Major road to give a peaceful atmosphere. The food is great, rooms clean and service is the best.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2005

Enjoyed my three days post amazon at the Victoria Regia...clean rooms, great breakfast and a upscale feel to it. Cable TV & noisy airconditioner unit...Ask for a room with a window.

Location is nice & staff was always friendly & helpful

7  Thank TheTravelDudeAbides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2004

This hotel is just far enough from the noise and activity on the Plaza de Armas, but close enough to everything in Iquitos that there is rarely any need for a taxi. Free airport bus. Nice pool and the staff is incredibly helpful. Only one complaint: no remote for the TV.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hrme17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank José L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank edwardcl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.5 mi away
Nativa Apartments
Nativa Apartments
#1 of 28 in Iquitos
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#5 of 28 in Iquitos
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Casa Morey
La Casa Morey
#2 of 28 in Iquitos
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorado Hotel
Dorado Hotel
#16 of 28 in Iquitos
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Epoca
Epoca
#4 of 28 in Iquitos
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites

Address: Ricardo Palma 252, Iquitos 16000, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Iquitos
Price Range: $63 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites is located only 4 blocks from the main square of Iquitos. The Hotel is ideal for tourist and business travelers. Room Features • Cable TV• Phone with direct national and international dialing • Air conditioning • Safe deposit box • Wireless internet access • Hair dryer (only in Junior Suites and Suites de Luxe) • Jacuzzi (only in Suite de Luxe) • Mini bar • 220/110 V. power supply Facilities & Services • Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 12:00 m • Room service (from 7:00 am to 23:00 pm)• Bar - Restaurant "Los Vitrales" • Elevator • Laundry service • Luggage storage • Swimming pool • Conference room "Rio Amazonas". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Regia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing