We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 days in Iquitos”
Review of Hotel La Maison

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iquitos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel La Maison
Ranked #18 of 55 Iquitos B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was staying at La Casa del Francés in Iquitos for 10 days last August.... I really had a great time whilst I was there...met fabulous people ...experienced the jungle....discovered new sensations.... The hostel has a superb location close to the "malecón " with its amazing night life.
The family running this hostel is really friendly .. They help you everytime you need them to ! The hostel offers guided visits into the jungle and, for this matter, they count on the huge knowledge of a Amazonian jungle native....the experience is unforgetable !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I really do recommend this hotel and , of course, I will repeat it next time I go to Iquitos !!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maril0kiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 65 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I spent three and a half months in this hotel. Great ambient, nice moments, fabulous people, cheap and just in the center of the city. They gave us a very clear information about the city and they organized our trip to the jungle...everything was perfect!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMR-Soulsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank しのぶ 石
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Verito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Guillaume l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: je conseille surtout les voyageurs à réserver un autre hôtel (le colibri par exemple) afin d'évi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sebgut26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.1 mi away
Emperador Terraza
Emperador Terraza
#7 of 29 in Iquitos
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hospedaje Aziyade
Hospedaje Aziyade
#14 of 29 in Iquitos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nativa Apartments
Nativa Apartments
#1 of 29 in Iquitos
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#5 of 29 in Iquitos
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Maison

Address: Jiron Raymondi 183, Iquitos 065, Peru (Formerly Hotel La Casa del Frances)
Location: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Iquitos
Price Range: $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the center of Iquitos, the Hotel La Maison is the ideal place to recharge and relax at the gates of the Peruvian Amazon. Our hotel has been declared part of national heritage and is a combination of brilliant traditional Peruvian architecture and charming, modern appeal. Our tastefully decorated and harmonious rooms will give you the warm, pleasant and unique feeling of a welcoming, down-to-earth hotel. You will love our garden with it's comfortable traditional hammocks and it's warm, soft colors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing