We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amazon Bistro

Amazon Bistro
Ranked #6 of 101 Restaurants in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: House made bread. Breakfast, sandwiches. Real expresso. Argentine beef. Salmon and tuna steaks. Belgian Chocolate. French Wines. French Champagne. In an old style café de Paris in Iquitos ! Open from 6:00 am to late at night.WiFi
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

It was a surprise to find this cozy, clean and nicely decorated bistro. Their menus are on tablets, the food was exquisite and they offer a wide selection from french, italian to peruvian food and desserts.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KPFStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    121
    50
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Almost too good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ate here for dinner on our first day in Iquitos, and loved it. Between my kids' enthusiasm and my father's stomach issues, we ended up eating here for 4 of the 5 meals we had in Iquitos! Had we been less impressed, we might have explored more.

The food did take a bit of time to come out, and on our last visit they were without coffee or hot water because their espresso machine was not working, but these were the only complaints. Delicious coffees, cocktails, burgers, tagine (!), and what my mother called "the best croissant I have eaten in my entire life."

Tip: the English Breakfast cost s./22 and came with 2 eggs, 2 pieces of bacon, 2 sausages, baked beans, baked tomatoes and mushrooms, and half a baguette - truly a great deal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A cosy bistro with great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

A cosy place with a great atmosphere. They play classy music in the background and offer free Widi.

Staff is very friendly and the food is excellent.

We really like the place and will come back, probably tomorrow!

Helpful?
Thank matthias_hobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not really cheap but excellent food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This place serves excellent breakfast coffee, decent croissants and a good Maracuja Sour which packs a bit of a punch. The Caipirinha is so so, but it is still one of the best places in Iquitos in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank Gregorio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“french bistro in the middle of the jungle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

a little bizarre but that is the charm of the city. This little bistro seems like it was taken from 19th century France and transported into the heart of iquitos. anyways, I felt like i was transported to the times of fitzcarraldo I was stared at the french chandeliers and sipped on my cold belgium beer.The food is pretty standard french cuisine, though they do not make a steak tartare, I was sad about this, but still had an overall good experience. attentive servers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazon Bistro also viewed

Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to Amazon Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing