We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very european feel to this bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amazon Bistro

Amazon Bistro
Ranked #6 of 101 Restaurants in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: House made bread. Breakfast, sandwiches. Real expresso. Argentine beef. Salmon and tuna steaks. Belgian Chocolate. French Wines. French Champagne. In an old style café de Paris in Iquitos ! Open from 6:00 am to late at night.WiFi
Fairfield, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“very european feel to this bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

great food...good European cheese is hard to find in Peru - the Bistro has it. Indoor and outdoor seating... both are quiet.

I am vegetarian and the bistro has a wonderful lasagna as well as a great veggie burger

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    122
    50
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fancy iquitos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

this place was a cool spot of the boulevard where you can get a decent meal in a lovely french inspired location. it is a little bit more expensive than other dining options, but cool if you wanna treat yourself.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank meline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Belgium beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lots of local fresh fish options and a varied clientele make this a great gathering place with top quality food. Everything we tried was great and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank UTXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible service, tasteless food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were ignored for the first 10 minutes. then the waiter took our order for drinks which didn't come for another 15 minutes. our food was over cooked, bland and uninspired. the bill was incorrect when we got it, which they fixed. don't go here. i didn't rate this a terrible as we didn't get sick on the food but there are many other places that looked more interesting. this was a recommendation so we tried it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HenTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfull hangout in Iquitos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

During my two weeks' stay in Iquitos, the Amazon Bistro was my daily hangout, where I felt very welcome from the first day I entered to have my capucino.
The atmosphere is very relaxed in this wonderfull old building, the service at the same time quick, effcient and friendly.
They have the usual variety of beers and drinks, but also, as Marc, the symphatic owner, is Belgian, some Belgian beers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanDLimaPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazon Bistro also viewed

Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to Amazon Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing