We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa Morey
Nearby Hotels
$72
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$93
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$65
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emperador Terraza(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Casona Iquitos(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal El Colibri(Iquitos)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Epoca(Iquitos)
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
124
93
17
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
93
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrubber boomhigh ceilingsrooms are hugethe riverla casabeautiful old buildingswimming pooloriginal featuresbeautiful hotelfrench doorscomplimentary airportsmall squarelike stepping back in timetile floorsbreakfast was includedfew minutes walkhot water
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 240 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

After a long expedition down the amazon we stayed 3 days in casa moray.
Beautiful historical hotel with a nice owner who makes expeditions and research down the amazon.
You life like 100 years ago, in the past with beautiful rooms and ancient furniture.
That's what a mousquetaire like me like.
It's also a quiet and lovely place.
We must go back to iquitos and will stay with love and pleasure again in la casa moray.

Room Tip: the rooms down the amazon are the quietest
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It offers such a great ambiance...
I enjoyed staying in the high ceiling classy room... Loved yellow curtain..
Nice breakfast in the elegant dining room.
The staffs are great, especially Ramon.
Highly recommend it. Don't miss it. This place worth it. You will always remember..

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RScat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Cap'n Tom
Experienced Amazon travellers gave me the tip on La Casa Morey after I had booked another hotel. I changed over and was certainly glad I did. A perfect hotel, with a thoughtful staff, for my Amazon adventure. The airline was two hours late and I thought for sure I was left at the mercy of the motocabs.... but there she was, sign in hand, and it stayed as good for two days. Room was clean and comfortable... and while on a busy street, it wasn't in the center of town so it was quiet at night. Breakfast was bountiful, in a lovely room overlooking the park and bay. Great place, reasonably priced. Worth your reservation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is one of the few spectacular waterfront rubber boom buildings in Iquitos that is not occupied by government or military offices. The upstairs rooms are huge, with high ceilings and large bathrooms with plentiful hot water. Ask for a riverside room (spectacular view), but because of the popularity of this hotel, you may end up on the road side, in which case take your earplugs. Ramon and front desk staff are most helpful,organising anything from taxis to excursions to late night restaurant bookings for weary travellers.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms have a spectacular view and are quieter than street rooms. Take earplugs.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Casa Morey is the 4th hotel I have stayed at in Iquitos, and my favorite. Why? It is a renovated 1913 mansion that belonged to a rubber baron and exudes character. The exterior is covered with tiles; it is located right on the Amazon with great views from second floor rooms; it is decorated in the style of the period. There is a wonderful library and spacious lobby and dining area. The staff could not be nicer and Ramon will help with any arrangements one might want to make. The price included breakfast with eggs cooked to order and transport to and from the airport in taxis. It is a short walk to the Plaza de Armas and Malecon. Staying at this historic hotel was a good way to begin our trip to the Pacaya Samiria Reserve on the historic riverboat, the Clavero.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junglejudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews