We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly friendly and helpful”
Review of Nativa Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nativa Apartments
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazingly friendly and helpful”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in baking Iquitos with this hotel already booked. It's super clean and the staff are so so helpful and friendly. The owner speaks excellent English which really came in handy as my husband became quiet sick. She went over and above her normal line of duty making sweet tea and giving us meds to help him feel better. She also have us really helpful info about our next venture to leticia. All in all lovely host lovely hotel. Really really great stay. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    43
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
72
58
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We could not have felt more welcome, comfortable or well informed. Our apartment was perfect for our needs, in a great location and if we needed anything Monica and her staff could not do enough for us. If you are going to Iquitos save yourself the trouble of hunting for accommodation and book at Nativa, you will not be disappointed. Terry Monaghan, Carl Barry and Leigh Cadzow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nativa was the nicest apartments I've been to anywhere. It is beautiful, safe and clean. It is situated in the ideal location just a few blocks from Plaza de Armas. The staff there are amazing and extremely accommodating. The owner speaks perfect english and not only was she accommodating with anything I needed in the hotel but she also helped my plan out my time in Iquitos. Last time I stayed in iquitos I was there for 47 days and I spend every night in Nativa apartments. The Rooms are beautiful. There is hot water in the shower, Wi-fi, cable TV, comfortable beds with clean sheets. I stayed in one of the suites with some friends and it was a great deal. The most amazing thing about this apartment was the staff. They are always so friendly, and after my two months in Iquitos I felt like they were my second family. I would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I travelled to Iquitos solo and the best decision I made was booking in to the nativa apartments. I speak very very little spanish and this was not a hindrance at all, all the staff went out of their way for me and my shining star is Monica the owner of the Nativa apartments. The ultimate in hospitality, whatever I needed, whatever I wanted Monica and her staff where there, from planning my day for me, or helping me out, Monica took it all in her stride and went above and beyond. Nothing was too much, I felt safe and protected at all times so I definitely recommend the Nativa for solo female travellers especially. The room itself was of a good size, very clean and comfortable and I was so so so grateful for a hot shower!!!! Many places in Iquitos dont have the luxury of a hot shower so this was such a bonus!!!! The wifi worked pretty well, location was great, you can actually walk to most places from the Nativa or if you rather a motor car Monica will call one down for you and do all your bargaining for you!! The property is beautiful and very very secure, I left some personal belongings there whilst I went on a jungle retreat and they were taken care of very well and waiting for me on my return and no charge for this service. This place truely made my stay in Iquitos. Monica has created a home away from home for all travellers and you can feel the love and warmth that she has put into this place. When in Iquitos this is my home. Thank you Monica for building and creating such a wonderful and honest home for all travellers, I will be back, love Margarita xxxx

Room Tip: they are all good rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11Tita_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you're looking for a great place to stay in Iquitos, then look no further. Nativa Apartments are excellent. Spacious, air-conditioned, immaculately clean rooms, 3 small blocks from the Plaza de Armas (main square).

They are so clean as to rate special mention.

Complex has free WiFi (although it's pretty slow during the day, as it is everywhere in Iquitos).

Monica is fantastic and speaks very good English. She can assist in organising trips for you, or sorting out those inevitable little problems when travelling.

I've seen reviews commenting on the hard beds - they're on the firmer side, sure, but not so bad that you wouldn't cope for a few nights. I personally found them quite acceptable, and I generally like soft beds.

The apartments themselves are very secure and beautifully maintained. Our room was immaculately clean and had hot water in the shower - a necessity if you're roughing in the jungle for a few days. There's a sink and little fridge if you want to store a small amount of food etc.

Nothing was too much trouble for Monica - she let us stay in the room until we left for the airport mid-afternoon, as there wasn't anyone else going in that day.

There was a little road noise in our room at the front of the building. Maybe ask for one down the back, or do as we did, and use foam earplugs. Never slept sounder!

For the price you won't find better in Iquitos. It's rated very highly for a reason.

You can get her to organise motokar rides for you to the airport, Manatee Sanctuary etc. She will use a trusted driver and ensure you don't get over-charged.

It's a good location - just 3 small blocks from the Plaza de Armas, but get a map- all the streets can look the same, especially in the dark.

I won't look anywhere else when I come back to Iquitos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattJJ_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nativa Apartments are conveniently located only a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas, close enough to walk to, but far away enough to get some reprieve from the hustle bustle and traffic for some quiet. Rooms are clean and well appointed, with AC and a kitchenette. Wifi and hot water are also readily available. The best thing about Nativa Apartments is the staff: they are extremely friendly and helpful, whether you need a cab to the airport, restaurant recommendations or advice on a jungle stay.I stayed at Nativa Apartments twice, once before a trip out to the Amazon and again on the way back and I was blown away by their hospitality. Gracias a Monica y a los otros, muy amables todos. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megsinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at Nativa Apartments, the place is very modern and meticulously maintained. With enclosed courtyard and the patio. Perfect atmosphere for nice relaxing place to chill or catch up with sleep or just a bit of R&R. Conveniently located with all the modern conveniences such as AC, TV, Kitchenettes, Refrigerators, even free Wi-Fi. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, they truly going out of their way to help the gusts.

I give them A++++

Thank you Monica for making our stay so pleasant!!!!

Leon and Rita.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon-Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casa Morey
La Casa Morey
#2 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#4 of 27 in Iquitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Epoca
Epoca
#3 of 27 in Iquitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emperador Terraza
Emperador Terraza
#7 of 27 in Iquitos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativa Apartments

Property: Nativa Apartments
Address: Calle Nanay # 144 | Between Nauta and Napo Street, Iquitos PE65, Peru
Location: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Iquitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the spacious and luminous “Nativa Apartments”. Nativa is a family run operation where we strive to create a warm and friendly environment for our guests.Nativa is a safe, clean & quite place to stay. Is located only 7 minutes -easy walking distance, away from the center of Iquitos, also called Monumental Zone, and close to major restaurants and turist areas such as the main square “Plaza de Armas”, the Catedral, the Boulevard, and the Amazon river. Nativa offers many options; you can stay one day or rent for months. You will always find our staff accommodating and cordial.Nativa has fully furnished one and two bedroom suites. All our suites include a kitchenette with dinning area, AIR CONDITIONING, FREE wifi internet & Cable, private bath with hot water, and 24 hours security. The biggest compliment is when our clients tell us that it feels like home away from home. Give us a try and let us assist you in any possible way to make your stay at Nativa, the best experience ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Nativa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing