We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for lunch and dinner, fresh environment”
Review of Karma Cafe

Karma Cafe
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: An oasis of tranquility in the heart of bustling Iquitos.Comfy sofas,Art gallery great coffee, fresh juices,Vegetarian food, cocktails,Mediterranean Tapas,Thai and Indian curries, free Wi Fi, library, games and some truly inspirational live music every saturday night .Come on in and unwind...
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Located near the "malecon" is a nice spot for chilling and resting from Iquitos' heat. Lots of vegetarian/vegan options, I strongly recommend falafel hamburger with camu-camu juice! There are lots of options and the spot have comfortable sits if you even want to read or work a bit.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rociol733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 451 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2016

Even if you just have a juice or a salad, come check out the remarkable local art including Ayahuasca art (3-D) by Debernardi. The salads were delicious, the maracuya juice was a daily for me. I had breakfast here a couple times, plus dinner (fish) once. all excellent. A great place to chill out with people who seem to understand. On weekends, there is live music.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CFEIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

If you looking for American food like salads and sandwiches this is the place. They seem to cater to the folks on their restricted diets for the Ayahuasca trips.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank KMEZZ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

The environment is great but the food is bland, scarce and expensive. The smoothies and juices are warm. You can easily find much better for those prices.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank RobertN1738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Along with DOTM, this was my go-to place after my Ayahuasca retreat. Great food, both breakfast, lunch and dinner; the ayahuasca menu is also very good. Free wifi is a little bit like christmas also. Stayed there for hours, no sweat. Interior is very nifty, a lot of great pictures, good seating, good vibe in general, music was a pleasant surprise also. Staff was neat and friendly. The only downside (at times) were people coming in to hustle us stupid westerners with beads and excessive jewelry. An old woman with a great toothless smile lifted 20 soles off me as she convinced me to buy an armband. I'll write that off to me being gullible though, not your fault. Great place, like I said.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Cafe also viewed

 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to Karma Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing