We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hospedaje Golondrinas
Reviewed March 25, 2010

A quiet hostel near the center of Iquitos, with a refreshing swimmingpool and a kitchen you can use. It´s clean and the staff is very nice. And besides that, it´s one of the cheapest hostels in Iquitos. I would also recommend to book a tour in this hostel into the jungle for a couple of days. Just stay in this hostal if you want to hang out and meet other backpackers. (maybe it´s a good idea to make a reservation before you come here)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomiBiesheuvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 97 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lauriane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa guillermin... v, Gerente at Hospedaje Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanowarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa guillermin... v, Propietario at Hospedaje Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ArNoJaOy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa guillermin... v, Propietario at Hospedaje Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Sofía A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa guillermin... v, Propietario at Hospedaje Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa guillermin... v, Propietario at Hospedaje Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosa guillermin... v, Gerente at Hospedaje Golondrinas, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iquitos hotels
0.5 mi away
Emperador Terraza
Emperador Terraza
#7 of 28 in Iquitos
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
Hotel La Casona Iquitos
#4 of 28 in Iquitos
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Posada de Lobo Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nativa Apartments
Nativa Apartments
#1 of 28 in Iquitos
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Green Track Hostel
Green Track Hostel
#18 of 90 in Iquitos
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Golondrinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Golondrinas

Address: Putumayo Street 1024, Iquitos 16000, Peru
Location: Peru > Loreto Region > Iquitos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Iquitos
Price Range: $14 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golondrinas Hostel offers comfortable private and shared rooms, a fully equipped kitchen to cook your meals, a pleasant outdoor dining place and a refreshing swimming pool with a chill out area. You will enjoy a real home atmosphere with helpful stuff. Our aim is to provide a very clean, quiet and calm place to rest and relax, while exploring the city. We also offer jungle tours and expeditions to the heart of the Amazon rainforest. We provide accommodation in our jungle lodge 260 km away from Iquitos, adventurous trekking and canoeing. Observe and enjoy the Amazon wildlife with our professional native guides. Please note: Cancellation policy: 24h. Check in: Flexible Please advise your time of arrival. Check out: 12:00. Breakfast not included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hospedaje Golondrinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing