We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality Brasa Chicken!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
Ranked #24 of 101 Restaurants in Iquitos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Waitstaff
Iquitos, Peru
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Quality Brasa Chicken!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

There are many chicken restaurants in Iquitos. El Rancho has provided consistent quality and great flavor!
Good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cliff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    29
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good a/c and chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

A good place for pollo a la brass with chauffeur and some juice. It's cleaned and decent- they have an air conditioned room. Probably the best of the surrounding chicken places on the adjacent corners of the street.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I ate here on the first night in town. I had a great roast chicken. The best I had in Iquitos. The service was great and the waiter worked with me and my bad Spanish. I would highly recommend this place

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cprops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
213 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Decent restaurant located just a block off of the Plaza de Armas. Most of the menu was different cuts of beef, fish and chicken, but every table around us was eating pollo a la brasa (which isn't on the menu). We ordered pollo a la brasa and it was delicious. I would return here again, but it wasn't anything spectacular to write home about.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katebruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

After staying in the Amazon Jungle for 2 weeks. Our Guide Alfredo recommended this restaurant to us.
The food was tasty and delicious

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank IluvDorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 
Iquitos, Loreto Region
Iquitos, Loreto Region
 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing