We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Inti Wasi - Plaza de Armas
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$155
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$488
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$339
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $450/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
51
98
63
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
98
63
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno windowfantastic central locationinside roomstreet noiseperudesksquarealtitude
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 234 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed for a long time in this great hotel right next to the Plaza de Armas in Cusco. It is in an excellent location with large pleasant rooms looking out on Plaza Kusipata. The hotel is close to the Plaza de Armas on del Medio. So there are two pleasant plazas on either side of the hotel. Because of the fantastic central location, very good price, pleasant and very clean rooms and very helpful staff we stayed in Cusco a long time. We stayed in another hotel for the first night which was double the price, further from the plaza and much smaller rooms. So when we found the Inti Wasi we were very happy. The Inti Wasi rooms were very large, nicely decorated with Inca weavings and much cheaper. Roger provided very nice breakfasts with lovely butter and rolls; and jam, fruit, yoghurt and coffee. The counter staff of Elisabeth, Monica and Djana were all extremely friendly and helpful. We felt like we were staying with a very hospitable family. The rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day and the bathrooms were kept very clean indeed. The laundry service here is very quick and cheap. The courtyarded building has a transparent roof and a good computer for guests. The wifi was very quick in the courtyard. For the price this is an excellent hotel. We are Australians who have been all over the world, but we have never had such good value. This hotel is much cheaper than any other hotel near the plaza. We saved a lot of money in taxis too. Its right near the market and around the corner within a couple of minutes of two supermarkets. All the best restaurants in Cusco are a few minutes away, especially on the plaza. There is also a good travel service here... just ask at the desk... that took us to Machu Pichu.
This is a fabulous hotel. You cannot get better value here in Cusco. We are coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senorsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Upon arriving in Cusco, we were offered a two night deal for this hostel (not listed in LP), which was recommended by our driver. We checked it out before agreeing and it was only a block or two from Plaza de Armas. While checking in we were given mate de coca for help adjusting to the altitude and some useful advice on getting to our next stop -- Aguas Calientes. The room had a private bathroom and a small balcony which was nice for looking out and convenient for drying washed clothing. The staff was helpful and even kept our backpacks while we spent two nights in Aguas Calientes. There were two computers with free internet access, so we were able to book a flight back out of Cusco. The usual breakfast was available each morning - bread, coffee/mate de coca.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surf207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I was recommended this B&B/hostal/hotel (it's not "specialty housing") by my boyfriend's older boss who is from Lima, and is a wealthier Peruvian at that. It was perfect and we were here for all 7 days we were in the area (4 days/ 3 nights of which we just left our big luggage to do a 4 day hike).

First of all, true heat doesn't exist ANYWHERE in Peru, unless you are at a nicer & pricier hotel, so this should not be a downside. Regardless, I found the rooms to be quite comfortable & clean and we moved to 3 different rooms during our stay (long story; not their fault). The breakfast is on par with every b&b we stayed at mostly, too. Of course, the location literally cannot be beat either!

The service was also fantastic - The staff, while on the shy side as we found most Peruvians to be, we helpful, accomodating & nice. True story: I came down with a very nasty stomach sickness the first night I was there and Louis (sp?) was beyond concerned for me. He happily checked in on me & my boyfriend, called me a doctor when I needed it & helped my boyfriend find a pharamcy & medicine/drinks/food. He also gave us wake up calls & called us cabs whenever we needed (often very early!).

Def. would recommend here and even stay again if I ever return to Peru.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliagulia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

This hostal is less than a block off the Plaza de Armas. It is upstairs with an enclosed courtyard a street level. Rooms on the street side were nice with balconies, but very noisy. We stayed on an inside room the second time and it was much quieter, but no view. Posted price was $45 night, but we go the room fro $40 through a Peruvian travel agent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tekaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

This hotel is great if you are looking for a hotel right on the Plaza de Armas. They picked us up from the airport and offered us coca tea when we arrived (this definitely requires an acquired taste) Our room had two balcony/windows that opened up the plaza courtyard, the bed was decent, the bathroom was fine (had hot water about 80% of the time). The courtyard where they serve breakfast is beautiful and the breakfast is that of which you will find at about every hotel/hostel in Cusco...bread, butter, jelly, a cereal similar to sugar Smacks, and juice. The staff was great and there is a travel guide agency directly across from the entrance which is helpful . If you are looking to immerse yourself in Peruvian culture, I would recommend a place more intimate like a hostel (we also stayed at Casa de la Gringa which was fantastic) but if you are looking to be on the Plaza and very close to all of the shops etc, this is a great pick.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLPudlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews