We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price if can handle very poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec
Ranked #304 of 517 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here our last two nights in Cusco as it was a bit more of a reasonable price. The place itself is clean. The place is a bit ad hoc but for the price you can´t complain. The main issue is the service. We had no towels or bed linen when we got here. When I asked they gave them to me to put on the bed and the sheets were still wet. The showers are nice and hot 24 hours. The breakfast is a joke. When I arrived at 830am there was only honeydew melon and instant coffee. I asked if the staff could make me some eggs as it was on the menu. I asked for boiled eggs. Not a difficult task. But as it turns out the kitchen staff found this immensely difficult as it took them 45 minutes to deliver half my order, and another 20 minutes for the last egg. Then.. after all that they charged me 2 soles per egg based on the fact that ´boiled´eggs are not on the menu . Considering we were the ONLY ONES in the restaurant, i think ONE HOUR for boiled eggs is ridiculous. They promote it as a buffet breakfast but it isn´t , and even if you pay a bit more the service is not worth the extras $$. The other issue, we booked the day before and personally paid a deposit upfront to secure our booking. When we checked in we were told our booking didn´t exist and there was no room for us. My husband argued with them that we had already paid our deposit and with lots of pointless fluffing about they finally found our rooms. When we complained to the reception about the linen, breakfast and booking issues they argued with us and made excuses for everything. So if you can be bothered with all this pointless running around in circles and minor details the place is fine. But after a few weeks of better, cheaper , cleaner hotels we were over it pretty quickly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulinaMami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 104 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Well this place was cheap and in a decent part of town near the plaza and Sun Temple. In the area there is many restaurants and shops to go look at. There not much to complain about except that the building is kinda weird. Many of the rooms may not have a window to the outside but to the inner courtyard. Showers take a while to warm up, but there is hot water.

Breakfast was decent meats, cheeses, bread and eggs. This was a big plus considering most of the other hostels will just have bread and jams.

The rooms are kinda clean as well as a hostel can be. To note there is some strange thing that they lock the main gate at night, so if you trying to get in late, you may have to pound on some heavy metal door. I am not sure if you can escape from the inside, but sure most people outside will have trouble getting in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, but, if you experience hight short of breast problem, you might hate going upstairs all those flights :). Just 1 min away from Sunblas plaza, with an excellent breakfast, nice rooms and very nice staff, the hotel is a good deal. The only downsize is that rooms do not have outside window, they look towards an inside yard which has a roof; in consequence, in Cusco where all is super dry, this hotel rooms are a bid humid and is hard to dry anything:(.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissAngela_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Bargained it down from $25 per night per room to $20... whilst we were finalising the check-in the woman said that the we could get a bit more than a continental breakfast if we paid another $2 each ... hey ho and so we did.

Self service breakfast with variety of fruit available. Apart from that, there was the usual dry crappy white bread putting in its unwelcome appearance again.

Like most hostels in Peru if you tell them you want an early breakfast (6.30-7am) they seem not capable of getting the breakfast ready in time as promised- there's alot of faffing around by the kitchen staff and inevitably we had to rush off for our commitment and not benefit the full promised breakfast.

Location : fairly central in San Blas area. Fronts onto a street but not much vehicles or noise though.
Rooms: are arranged around a central courtyard on 3 floors. We had the room on top floor with the roof being our room ceiling.
It was not evident at first, however, parts of the roof structure were flimsy and held together with flimsy plastic sheets. With gaps in the roof the room was uncomfortably cold.
They charge $5 a night for a heater or give you an extra thick blanket. Neither of which were effective.
When you are that cold you are doomed for a poor night's sleep however, tired you are... miserable !
Had a look at several other rooms but they were generally dark, no windows or particularly inviting.
Lots of dodgy electrical wiring in the room- beware that you don't get electrocuted!

Good shower and plenty of hot water. Soap and towels provided.

A couple of computers available downstairs.
WiFi temperamental like everywhere Peru!

the cold room ruined it for me so I have scored it poor ! otherwise,.. Only the shower redeemed it self slightly for me.
I'm sure there are better places to stay in Cusco for the similar cost or less.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NearlyThere63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

It was very cold in the room when I was in Cuzco in March. I needed more blankets.
The interior was very interesting in a colonial style.
The breakfast had many dishes which even vegetarians could eat. If I go to Cuzco again I will stay at the same hostel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bontrask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here for two nights, in December 2011. We had planned to stay for four nights, but on our second night, my wife woke up in the middle of the night with a bedbug actively biting her on her back. We have been travelling in South America for three months and this is the first time that we have ever encountered bedbugs.

What was worse was the hotel staff's reaction. Their first reaction when we told them that we were checking out because of the bedbugs was to blame it on us and their second was to try and rip us off since we were checking out early. Warning - they offer prices in dollars, but then convert to Soles at a terrible exchange rate, which adds an extra 10% onto their reported room rates.

Thankfully, I had not pre-paid for the room as they had requested (since I did not have a visa card and did not really trust their pretty amateur looking web-payment site (never heard of paypal?)).

We never received an apology, nor did they even seem to think it was a problem.

Our hotel room (204) had no natural light, was really small and had no hot water in the sink. These things would have been fine, since you don't expect great rooms in a hostel. However, the price was still not cheap and the breakfast was hands down the worst I have ever experienced. Only white bread, congealed jam and some dodgy looking ham to accompany the luke-warm hot water.

There are plenty of nice hostels in Cusco, and San Blas in particular for same price or cheaper. Go for one of those.

Room Tip: Don't go here at all, but there were certainly bedbugs in room 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliverC-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Nice clean hostal with friendly people, nice breakfast

Room Tip: You can ask them to show you the room. I like a room insie withnot a lot of noice and with a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Qorikintu San Blas
Qorikintu San Blas
#193 of 400 in Cusco
21 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#160 of 171 in Cusco
88 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#61 of 517 in Cusco
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 517 in Cusco
770 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#61 of 400 in Cusco
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec

Address: Av. Jorge Chavez Z2-11 | Pasaje las Palmeras, Cusco 084, Peru (Formerly Koyllur Hostal)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 517 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $25 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QorikintuApart Pachacutec is an special Peruvian hotel chain offering visitors an original way to know Peru and to experience the spirit of the Andean world.Our hotels' warmth and our staff's hospitality allow guests to enjoy the wonderful experience of discovering the magic and splendor of the Andes. We have comfortable locations,single double, triples rooms with private toilet and included the pick up and breakfast.We invite you to know more about our 3 hotels in Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com so you can book your Qori Kintu Apart Pachacutec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing