We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
5 stars are not enough

We really lucked into finding the Summit team. They popped up online as a group that would help... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Quest20603430433
Great experience with Peru Summit

We had a very positive experience with Peru Summit, and its owner, Carlos. It was very easy to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ear_burn_jambo
,
Suva, Fiji
Read all 164 reviews
  
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
163
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ausangate trek juan carlos day trek his team pachamanca lunch sacred valley small tour company rainbow mountain emergency horse machu picchu maras salt perfect itinerary wealth of knowledge local history exceptional guide local company enjoyable trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 164 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2021 via mobile

Super great . Loved our trip to rainbow mountain. Franklin was a great guide. He even went out of his way to make my friends birthday special. We toasted with champagne at the summit and even had a birthday cake with his name on it that franklin took to the top.
Truly first class experience

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank B9362LMvaleriag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2021 via mobile

Working with Peru Summit Adventures was the best decision we made on our trip. Carlos and his team were knowledgeable, kind, punctual, flexible, and a lot of fun to travel with. We typically travel on our own, but it was invaluable to have someone help navigate the ever changing COVID protocols and closures (most sites are open, but hours change and the airports are a bit harder to navigate). Even without pandemic travel challenges, I would hire Peru Summit Adventures in an instant - many sites in Peru require you enter with a guide - better make sure it is a good one! Carlos clearly had a deep connection to place and was generous with his knowledge. It was like traveling with a friend who happened to be an expert in local cultures and history. We are already planning our next trip. Can’t recommend enough!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank ethan_gets_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2021

Carlos was an incredible guide. He was very accommodating. We requested that he pick us up in Ollantaytambo and drop us off in Cusco. We contacted multiple companies, and he was the only company that was willing to accommodate us as most tours start and end in Cusco.

Carlos was extremely informative about not only the ruins, but also the history and government of Peru. We left feeling like we truly understood the country of Peru a little better.

One thing that was particularly special about Peru Summit Adventures, is that they adjusted to our silly requests. We had planned to go from Ollantaytambo, to Maras, Moray and then Chinchero. But, the morning they picked us up, I changed my mind and wanted to try Cuy in Lamay. Carlos immediately adjusted for us.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2021 via mobile

Our trip with Carlos was amazing!! It really couldn’t have been better. We originally looked at the Choquequirao 9 day trek, but decided on 6 day lodge to lodge hikes to Manchu Picchu. He met us at our hotel the night before and walked us through the trip. We had some minor adjustment with a tight schedule and covid, and he was very accommodating. Carlos was very knowledgeable about history, birds and plants. He took us to all the best spots including restaurants and hikes with waterfalls and lesser known but fabulous ruins. Highly recommended!!! Unforgettable adventure. You can’t go wrong with this company.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Kwild50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2021

My Peru experience with PeruSummit was absolutely amazing. The quality of service, knowledge and professionalism was incredible. Carlos is very helpful, kind, excellent in hiking (makes you take breaks, helps you and advises, brings oxygen tanks if needed which is huge), he is great in English and speaks fluently and in a sophisticated manner, he served us very gourmet healthy nutritious lunches, took beautiful tasteful photos with his professional camera, brought us to friendly lamas for photos and experience. He also speak Inka language which is so useful dealing with locals.
He found me most beautiful and clean horses for rides and recommended beat local experiences. He owns large quality tents and can organise a night under stars near the lake for you which is just an insanely gorgeous experience.
Carlos is honest and a top quality professional. He doesn’t say that - but he is an actual founder and principal of PeruSummit adventures company. They r top operation and the prices they charge r so reasonable. I highly recommend and I can’t wait to go to Peru with them again.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank LudaBreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews