We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel staff competent & freindly.”
Review of Eco Inn Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eco Inn Cusco
Ranked #33 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staff went out of their way to be helpful, special thanks to the owner of the Jewelry shop in the lobby. Hotel comfortable clean, relaxing, would highly recommend it. We very well treated when one of us became ill. Meals were wholesome & adequate. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Had no problems sleeping despite being unused to the altitude
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RegBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoinncusco1, Gerente at Eco Inn Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

María Elena
Manager Eco Inn Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,395)
There are newer reviews for Eco Inn Cusco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great room, great food, great location, great staff, safe area, very clean and spacious rooms, very friendly staff and always willing to help. Close to market and shopping as well as a very close walk to attractions and ten minutes from airport. I could not have been happier with this hotel. I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GenevaGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoinncusco1, Gerente at Eco Inn Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

María Elena
Manager Eco Inn Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here with a group of 10 travelers in June 2014. It was clean, rooms were large, bathrooms included tub and shower although they were too small for more than one person. There were plug in heaters in the rooms and my room had one lightbulb that didn't work. The location was good, requiring a 10 minute walk to get to the center of town. Fine but not fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTsustafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I only stayed there per one night. Extra king bed, extremely comfortable, white bed clothes, clean and a great breakfast. They keep one big bag for 3 days before, while I was trravelling to Machu Pichu. They have 3 water bottles from courtesy and coffee or tea for free in the reception area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDiazStgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hotel on main street of Cusco and good base for exploring Inca sites and town. Market is opposite. We enjoyed our stay here and room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a modern atrium feel about it and food was good but some odd choices for breakfast- sausages and apple pie in same bain marie! Also chips and pork and other odd stuff for breakfast, we were set up for the day though. Only 20min on internet allowed would have liked longer. Generally enjoyed our stay here for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipLeic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was one of the best hotels on a 7 day trip to Peru. Its fairly new, very clean. Comfortable beds, bottled water provided and a space heater for those chilly nights. Nice balcony room on the first day, returned on day 6 after Machu Picchu and had a room facing the court yard which was also very nice.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast buffet. Check out the jewelry shop in the lobby, the owner designs and makes all the pieces very unique, and fairly priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A beautiful hotel, the rooms were clean- a nice place to rest when first arriving at the high altitude. Oxygen was provided in the lobby for those who needed it. Of our 24 people, all enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fullerabent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 170 in Cusco
3,139 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#47 of 170 in Cusco
483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jose Antonio Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
#24 of 170 in Cusco
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Inn Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Inn Cusco

Address: Av. El Sol 1010, Cusco 00000, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#10 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Family Hotel in Cusco
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $83 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eco Inn Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eco Inn Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Inn Cusco Hotel Cusco
Eco Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing