We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Eco Inn Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eco Inn Cusco
Ranked #33 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very clean hotel, the staff went out of their way to help at any time, the food was very good and the internet was free, it felt very safe to walk around at night.
The hotel design was very traditional and make an excellent harmony with the inka's walls outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micoco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    648
    160
    27
    21
See reviews for
244
510
99
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Easy going hotel near the main square about 10-15 minutes. The rooms are clean and functional but do not have AC however at the altitude you are at it`s not required. (around 3000m up)
Room was very well presented, maintained.
The Internet is ok but a lot of the signals do not work in the room however the lobby works fine.
Breakfast is very good with a wide selection of fruits yogurts cereals (local) and a good variety of breads and hot food.
There are markets directly across the road if you wish to get some shopping in as well ( local clothing knickknacks etc...)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the back because being near the road near the lobby is to noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Eco is an international style big hotel located around 15 mins walk from the main square. We stayed here after the inca trail as we we wanted a big comfy bed, good shower and cable tv to relax for a few days. We were disappointed by the shower which was weak trickle of warm water and broke on the first night, but to be fair they sent someone to fix it straight away. Otherwise this was exactly what we were looking for to unwind and recharge. If you want to be close to the centre then this is not for you but has helpful staff and a good varied breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

this was a nice very clean hotel, the staff went out of their way to help at any time, the food was very good and the internet was free, it felt very safe to walk around at night and there are lots of places to exchange your money for local cash at a better rate than the hotel.
night temps. are cool so you will need a sweater if you are going in september

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Eco Inn In Cusco after a trip to Machu Picchu and would highly recommend the hotel. It is located in a safe area of town, right across the street from a locals craft market. The walk to the main square of town is only 10 minutes. The rooms are excellent (not air conidtioned, although I think you don't need that at the altitude that Cusco is) and the restaurant in the hotel serves food exceeding hotel good expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan12681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
175 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is a 20 minute walk from the main square in Cusco and is a good place to stay.

Rooms are clean and comfortable with safe provided. Wifi is free. Stayed here twice. First room wifi reception was good, second room wifi reception was poor and had to go to the lounge to connect.

Restaurant was good. Breakfast was ok and the dinner I had in the restaurant was excellent, better than the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TowerTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have been in this hotel twice in the same week. First time we were in a room with windows on the street. This was wonderful! Coming back from we then stayed in another room, ground floor with the main door on the internal lobby. The problem is that entire groups leave from there to at 4AM in the morning. :-( Some friends didn't have much luck as their room had its windows on the restaurant lobby. So their wake up started at 3AM!

This put a part, the hotel is OK, the restaurant is good, even if the breakfast is not awesome. the bar is good with happy hour every night. Special thanks to Darcy G. who taught me who to make a perfect Pisco Sour! indeed very glad to have met him...

Concerning the Spa, its fair compared to what you could expect for such a price (similar to what you would have in a luxury spa in Europe) but quite relaxing when returning from Macchu Pichu...

Room Tip: Select a room that is on the highest floor possible and not on the internal lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanLouis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#15 of 165 in Cusco
2,792 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.5 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#56 of 165 in Cusco
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 165 in Cusco
1,366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 165 in Cusco
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Inn Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Inn Cusco

Property: Eco Inn Cusco
Address: Av. El Sol 1010, Cusco 00000, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#10 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Family Hotel in Cusco
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eco Inn Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eco Inn Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Inn Cusco Hotel Cusco
Eco Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing