We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably Priced Centrally Located, Food is Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inka Grill

Inka Grill
Ranked #42 of 693 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, South American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
201 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced Centrally Located, Food is Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

After a long day of our 1st day sightseeing Cusco, we found availability for a table for lucnh at the Inka Grill wnere there was a mix of locals and tourists. The place is unassuming, nice atmosphere, centrally located on the Plaza de Armas. The service was good and so was the food. I tasted my first Alpaca steak there and it was good but not that amazing as other places I tasted Alpaca. It's a great place for lunch in Cusco

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Inka Grill, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for your review about us on TripAdvisor. As you said, our restaurant is beautifully situated overlooking the Plaza de Armas, with an excellent view. We also believe that our food is of good quality, and our alpaca meat is prepared in a very special way. We appreciate your comments and sincerity again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,456
    965
    226
    58
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good alpaca :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The place was very nice but but small. The food was very good and the staff was very polite. Besides the alpaca the drinks were very good

Helpful?
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Inka Grill, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear customer, thank you for your comments and we are happy that our food, and especially our alpaca, it have seemed of excellent quality. Also we would like to comment that the Inka Grill bar is quite renowned for the variety of drinks available. We are glad that your experience at Inka Grill has been the best. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Busy, busy, yet great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Location is a good one along another several restaurants next to each other in the very large square, Plaza De Armas. Managed very well the high demand, our food was great and we were so tight to other tables that we could see various dishes very well presented and enjoyed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cilantrofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Inka Grill, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear customer, we are pleased to have given a more than good experience. As you say, we have a great location, great service and quality. We thank you for your comment and for your honesty. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
358 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Alpaca served ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located at the Plaza, easy to find, and able to be seated without reservation like other fine dinning restaurants in Cuzco. Live traditional Inka music created such a nice atmosphere. First time trying Alpaca steak, it was very nice but not that amazing, but if you are already in Peru, why not try it. Price was reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank TheNayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director General at Inka Grill, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Customer, as you mentioned, our location is one of the best in town. We also offer a accompaniment of music which creates a special atmosphere in our restaurant. We have a varied menu, and alpaca meat is one of our main courses. We believe that our prices are according to the current local market and quality we offer. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

A lovely meal with a good and diverse menu.

Food was presented nicely and served quickly by friendly staff.

Location overlooking the square with all the Christmas lights made it ideal.

Would thoroughly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank M and S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

 

Been to Inka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing