We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inka Grill

Inka Grill
Ranked #42 of 693 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, South American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“The best restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

On the last night of a tour of Peru, the group decided to have an opportunity to taste authentic Peruvian foods, including cuy (guinea pig). Our tour guide recommended Inka Grill. We were treated to a tasting meal which included a range of delicious starters (including tiradito; causa, an exquisite quinoia soup and stuffed peppers), cuy (roasted ), alpaca and ceviche plus several desserts.
Each course was explained to us by the waiter. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,456
    961
    226
    58
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in this place for our last afternoon in Peru. I was amazed at the excellence of the cocktails, which were some of the best I have ever had in my life. The food came out quickly, was excellently presented, and tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichOrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Peru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stumbled on this place in Cusco and what a find.
Staff were helpful and welcoming and the live music was a nice surprise.
Had the fettuccine to share for entree which was cooked perfectly and I went for the guinea pig as you must try when in Peru and it tasted delicious and with some special marinate my girlfriend had the pepper steak which she really enjoyed all in all a great dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not enough taste, given the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was quite impressed by the innovative menu at Inka Grill. However, the chicken stuffed with goat cheese and spinach was very disappointing. It reminded me suspiciously of the chicken breasts I have received at corporate presentations with dozens of attendants - overcooked, tasteless and in general as boring as a speech by President Obama. I fear that this restaurant, in an attempt to cater to the American tourist's need for speed, premakes way too much of the dishes and simply reheats them prior to consumption. Indeed, the 1/4 roasted chicken I had near my hostel was ten times more tasty, at less than a third of the price. There is also not much good about the decor of this place. It reminds me of an American pizza restaurant more than anything else. Even the service was rather disinterested and lame. Find your way to Baco or Bodega 138 or Cicciolino instead!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColombiaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place to try guinea pig”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

No pig head nor the display of entire pig as some other restaurants offer, this place is perfect for those who want to give guinea pig the first try, just like us. And it tasted good! They marinated with some sort of herbs which made the flavour a bit stronger but delicious. The live music performance was lovely too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nhuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

 

Been to Inka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing