We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent service and delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inka Grill

Inka Grill
Ranked #41 of 629 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, South American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service and delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visited Inka grill, which is located in the main square of Cusco, and was blown away by the service. Many Peruvian establishments lack in the service department, but our waiter was always close by, and consistently returned to ensure we were enjoying our meals, and the food came incredibly fast. Highly recommend a visit if you are in Cusco.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,322
    872
    204
    54
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Recommended by our concierge. What a find. Could have eaten there every night. Comfortable surroundings right on the Plaza D'Armas, serving many traditional Peruvian dishes including Alpaca which our travelling companion loved. Even had US Football on TV in the bar! Great service to boot

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We loved the grill enough to eat here twice in our short time in Cusco. The wait staff was very helpful and the food was all very tasty. They even had a great live band play one of the evenings we were there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank allymariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
1 review
“Thanks you for a great night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This restaurant deserves to be ranked no. 1. The staff are friendly, attentive and cheerfully helpful with advice on their delicious menu. Ceviche, Alpaca, steak and the Peruvian half botle wine were perfect. Thanks Richard, Jose and the rest of the staff for a memorable dinner.

We will recommend you all our friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
156 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good food in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had lunch at the Inka Grill as part of our tour with International Expeditions. Food and presentation were excellent. I had the causa rellena which was delicious but the highlight was really the dessert - pear poached in red wine! The has got to be the best dessert in the 6 days we were on the trip! It's worth going to the Inka Grill just for this although they also serve a full range of Peruvian fare, including cuy (guinea pig!).
For pictures of the causa rellena and the poached pear, go to my food blog at http://foodsparks.blogspot.ca/p/peru.html. Read the whole series on food we had in Peru.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rarecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

 

Been to Inka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing