We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique menu and less touristy than most other places”
Review of Inka Grill

Inka Grill
Ranked #42 of 707 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, South American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“unique menu and less touristy than most other places”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

mostly everything is non peruvian food. I appreciated that the inka grill had an interesting menu. Everything in cusco is overpriced so you might as well get something a little more worth it than pizza

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,484
    980
    227
    59
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donnelly, Idaho
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Resting on location laurels.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We fit a meal into our tight schedule based on a glowing review about their quinoa encrusted shrimp salad. The shrimp was over cooked and the promised passion fruit vinaigrette barely there. The staff was attentive and friendly but the decor is tiring and in need of a fresh update. The martini however was very good and served in appropriate stemware. This spot needs a wake up call and a fresh outlook to keep many other dining options a better choice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DillonPayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topanga, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for vegetarians”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

all four of us got different dishes and loved them. the desserts were sensational too! after wondering around plaza de armas and being lured into 2 other touristy restaurants by hawkers, and then seeing them totally empty, we luckily kept going and came upon Inka Grill. They had great live music too starting at around 8 or 830.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Texas
1 review
“excellent meal attentive staff”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We went to inka grill for a last night meal to complete our Inca trek holiday and it certainly didn't disappoint. We were a party of 12 yet the service was prompt and friendly. The food was great, as was the wine. The atmosphere was really relaxed and we felt very welcome and well looked after. Drinks, wine, 3-course meal and tip came to about £50/head which, given the quality, we thought was good value.
Part of the group try the guinea pig really good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Perfect: the best.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Authentic peruvian food. Perfect: cuy, alpaca, aji de gallina, and a wonderful albaricocada as desert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inka Grill also viewed

 

Been to Inka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing