We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creative cuisine near the Plaza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cicciolina

Cicciolina
Ranked #32 of 691 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gardnerville, NV
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Creative cuisine near the Plaza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The restaurant was recommended by a guide and did not disappoint. We were seated in the restaurant which adds 7 soles to the price of each meal, and received gracious service. We were a party of 6 and requested 4 bills, no problem. One pair wanted to split a starter and a main meal and another wanted two starters. The server made the effort to time the service of the food to meet our needs.
I had beet ravioli and my wife gnocchi. Each dish was attractively plated and tasted fresh and delicious. All the others in our group were pleased with their meals as well.
The meal was not inexpensive, particularly with the seating surcharge, but it was enjoyable, and I would recommend the restaurant to others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyndwhystle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,513
    963
    252
    70
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Our first night in Cusco and everyone loved the Andean spin on Italian cuisine. Dishes range from gnocchi to alpaca steaks. Nice space and well presented food.

Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food--especially the onion soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I've fancied myself an onion soup aficionado for years. I eaten it far and wide from Irish pubs in Boston to steak houses out west. Nothing compares to the onion soup here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing.....have never had food this good anywhere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

So gourmet. Like stepping into some other world with the ambience. I felt like I was in Spain eating at a world class restaurant. Service is excellent and the food tastes like you have never had a real meal in your whole life particularly if your sick of local chicken, rice, French fries. Best recommendations so far: Guinea Pig Confit in a delicious caramelised Granny Smith apple, balsamic glaze, on bed of minted potato mash and sweet potato, also amazing the red onion soup marinated for a day in herbs and port, the beet root ravioli stuffed with fresh basil, parmesan and caramelised pecans. Why can't this restaurant be closer to me and not on the other side of the world? Owned by and Aussie and Chef from Lima.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“excellent value, eat in the bar area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

After so many online reviews saying this was the best meal people had eaten in Cusco, we had to come try it for lunch. It's located on the 2nd floor of a building with multiple businesses in it. The vibe is fun, relaxed, but the staff was very attentive to our needs which was the perfect mix. We came late in the afternoon for lunch and it wasn't crowded. The salads were beautiful, fresh, and colorful. The fried shrimps coated in black and white quinoa was really yummy and such a cool idea. The clear broth soup was alright, would have tasted better without the beef in it though. The home made beet raviolis were awesome! They were this beautiful red beet color. The only thing was they dressed 3 out of 4 of them and left one naked. We really didn't understand why but I'm sure they have a good reason, right? :) The trout dish was also good. Very fresh, local, and yummy. It's a tiny open kitchen set up behind the bar counter and the brigade was running a tight ship. They were even making squid ink pasta when we were there, fresh!!!

Sit in the bar so you don't have to pay extra to eat in the dining area. Lastly, the reason I loved this place so much was that for everything I just said above, the price wasn't very high for what you got, it was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciolina also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Cicciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing