We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LIVELY RESTAURANT”
Review of Cicciolina

Cicciolina
Ranked #32 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
London
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“GREAT LIVELY RESTAURANT”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I ate here recently whilst in Cusco. I ate in the main restaurant where they charge a small/token table charge to eat in the main restaurant. The amount charged was tiny (can't remember exactly but it worked out at just £2/3), but if you prefer to eat within the bar area, then there's no table charge.

In both the bar area and the restaurant there was a lively buzz about the place.

The tables in the restaurant are pretty close to each other, but this isn't a big issue.

Staff were friendly enough and the service was fast.

The meal was good and wine choice sufficient.

I recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Cusco.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,713
    1,049
    280
    72
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good, but not fantastic”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Popped in for lunch without a reservation because we were going through San Blas and it looked like an interesting place. Found out afterwards that the guidebook said that this was the place to eat in Cusco.

It's a nice place with good service. The bread and olives are very good, as were the breaded scampi. I had a goat cheese salad and pasta that was a good size and tasty. Nothing special, though. Weren't too impressed by the tuna tartar, as the mustard was overwhelming.

Cicciolina is an upscale restaurant by Cusco standards that serves consistently good food. I wouldn't say that it is a "must eat there" place though.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“One of the Best Meals I had in Peru”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Cicciolina was recommended to me by my hostel, and I was absolutely thrilled with the experience. The food (Causa with Coy and Sliced Duck Breast) was absolutely delicious and the ambience was amazing. The service was impeccable. If I'm ever lucky enough to visit Cusco again, I will definitely return. It deserves its ranking as one of the best restaurants in Cusco. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 718TimQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Delicious meal in Cuzco”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The restaurant is located on the second floor of a very nice house close to the Plaza de Armas. The restaurant has two different environments: the bar and the dining room. The menu in both is the same. the difference is that you pay a small surcharge (7 soles) for sitting in the dining room. The restaurant has a nice ambiance, and it is decorated with reds and greens. I had lunch in Cicciolina in my last day in Cuzco. I ordered some freshly made pasta and it was delicious. The restaurant was not very full, and service was excellent. The dessert menu had many different options, and coffee was very good. They also have breakfast service, but do not go up to the second floor for that. On the ground floor of the same house they have the breakfast room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aguhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This restaurant continues to amaze with the quality of meals and excellent service offered. The beet ravioli and the scallops are great, but just about anything on the menu is worth trying.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank izumishikibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciolina also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Cicciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing