We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had eaten more!!!”
Review of Cicciolina

Cicciolina
Ranked #33 of 715 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wish we had eaten more!!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a big breakfast so when we decided to stop here for a beer and had the quinoa crusted shrimp appetizer we were disappointed we didn't get more.

It is very quaint and trendy. Well decorated with a lot of wrought iron.

If we ever get back to Cusco we will have a meal and cocktails. Even though we didn't have a big meal they left a solid impression on us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ignacious B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,623
    1,008
    267
    71
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Solid choice”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived in Cusco midday and by the time we were ready for lunch (after 3pm), it was getting late. The restaurant we originally wanted to go to had already closed for lunch, so we stumbled into Cicciolina, which I had remembered reading about on Tripadvisor. They were so accommodating and allowed us to sit in the bar area and order even though the kitchen was about to close in 15 minutes to prepare for dinner. We shared a causas tapa and squid ink pasta, both super delicious. Service was great and we never felt rushed. I think sitting in the bar area is better than the dining room...prettier decor plus you get to see the cooks at work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peanut864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

About a block from Plaza de Armas and on the way to San Blas area, this restaurant is convenient located and serves up some tasty food.

We came here twice, both times sitting at the tapas bar so we could order small plates, but also tried a squid ink pasta entree. The squid ink pasta was delicious and the flavors actually go together really well. I was a bit wary of sprinkling what seemed to be Parmesan cheese on top of the coconut broth/squid ink pasta but it actually went together really well. Even my husband who hates Parmesan agreed they knew what they were doing. The tapas were all good, although the trout ceviche really stuck out in my mind as excellent. I'd recommend first time visitors order the sampler--I think the small tapas sampler comes with 4 pcs and the large comes with 6 pcs.

Service was good--I'd definitely recommend people swing by and try the food here. I wish I had time for more visits so I could try their sandwiches too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great tapas lunch in Cusco.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a light, tapas, lunch at Cicciolina based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. (Thanks!)
The restaurant is trendy and upscale. We sat at a high bar table with our own little balcony that overlooked the street below (The restaurant is on the second floor).
We ordered shrimp covered with two kinds of quinoa and a dipping sauce. We also ordered the trout ceviche. We asked for bread on the side and they brought it at no charge. We each also ordered a glass of wine, which seemed like a small pour (4 oz. rather than 6oz?)
All the food was terrific and we had a very enjoyable rest and light meal. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.
We peaked into the main dining room and it looked very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jalovelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We found this restaurant on Tripavvisor, the reviews were right on. We ordered the hummus, the crispy sweet potato with grilled shrimp, trout ceviche, prosciutto salad, and a steak made 3 different ways. Every dish is delicious. Perfectly prepared and presented.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elainequang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciolina also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Cicciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing