We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best risotto you'll ever enjoy.”
Review of Cicciolina

Cicciolina
Ranked #32 of 727 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best risotto you'll ever enjoy.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We read about this place on all the travel blogs and just mentioning its name in Cuzco elicits a "si, si" from the locals. The seven sol per person cover charge is worth it.

When I asked for a recommendation, our server pointed out the seafood risotto. I obliged and was thankful I did -- the flavors were undeniably the best I've ever had in a seafood dish. Full of shrimp and scallops and prawns; absolutely delicious. I knew I'd made the correct decision when the large party of 12 was served their dinners and six bowls of risotto arrived.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,659
    1,026
    273
    72
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Romantic - good wine”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a treat night for us, as we had conquered the inca train for the previous 4 days. It was a great treat. The food was fantastic, and we had some much deserved good red wine. Missed this place so much on the rest of our travels.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Careerbreakers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, wonderful food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were advised on good authority that this is one of the best in the city and we were really impressed. We had tapas and drinks at the bar one night and returned after our inca trail hike to eat dinner in the restaurant on our last night in town. A great experience. Book in advance as this place is hot.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank running_bull_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious! Fun atmosphere - great friendly staff”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were looking for a good place to eat and while we were walking away from the Plaza de Armas we looked up and saw Cicciolina - it looked like a fun place so we walked upstairs and were greeted with a fun, warm, trendy place - we were greeted by a friendly hostess and were seated at the bar. They have a great wine, cerveza and cocktail selection. We ordered 2 tapas at first and they were amazing - dinner was also delicious and comforting. This place is definitely more $$ than a local spot but it was a nice break and worth every penny. If you are looking for a nice dinner spot then Cicciolina is highly recommended. Enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelleyc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expat in Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

New peruvian food with great ingredients and a twist of high cuisine. A little overpriced and crowded. Try it but be sure of book in advance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank misskeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciolina also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Cicciolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing