We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal!”
Review of Incanto

Incanto
Ranked #43 of 743 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The apps, main courses and desserts were all delicious! The staff was attentive. The pizza oven in the middle of the restaurant is a fun, different touch. A little pricey for the average backpacker, but our meal would have been about four times as much in the US!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LilHalPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Incanto, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear customer, thank you for your nice comments about Incanto. We work really hard to offer the best service. As you say, we have our pizza oven in the middle of the restaurant, perfect for make a cozy and special atmosphere. Also we would like to say that our prices are great value for the excellent food we have. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,923)
There are newer reviews for Incanto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 476 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

I ate here twice, at dinner and for lunch. Had the quinoa soup which was generous and wholesome. I asked for the recipe and the chef sent it out, which was very kind! It is modern and clean. The service is great and being right beside the main square, it's good to get a decent meal without feeling like you are being ripped if. Recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicbo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Incanto, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear customer, we are honored that you choose us to eating for lunch and dinner, and also glad that you enjoyed our quinoa soup. We hope that you can make it at your place with our recipe. As well we are happy that you appreciated our elegant and and modern ambiance. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The meal the two of us had was excellent. I had the lomo which was great. The bread to start is delicious with the oils and the staff were very helpful. Overall, a lovely meal in relaxed surroundings. Would definitely return.

Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Incanto, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear customer, thank you for your great comment about Incanto and the service we offer. We are glad that you enjoyed our peruvian dish lomito saltado and the bread with our special oils as an small entrance in a special and cozy atmosphere. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

A very hip and modern spot in a very old building close to the Cathedrals. A nice bar and an open to the view kitchen. We got in without reservations 30 minutes ahead of a tour group of eighty. The service was excellent, the appetizers and food were very good to great and the desserts excellent. The wine list was more than adequate with good moderately priced Peruvian, Chilean and Argentine wines. My only regret was that I did not have a chance to revisit this place. Very nice indeed.

Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Incanto, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear customer, we are honored to have served you in such an important dinner with 80 people around and everything worked excellent for you, the delicious food, the great ambiance, the friedly service, our excellent wine, the great appetizers and our delicious desserts. We hope you to return soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Our guide recommended this restaurant on our first night in Cusco. Excellent dinner, reasonable prices, big portions. We could definately go back!

Thank Eleftheri0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Incanto, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear customer, thank you for your good opinion about Incanto. We are happy that you enjoyed your dinner the first night in Cusco, and that you enjoyed the reasonable prices and the big portions. We hope to serve you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incanto also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Incanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing