We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great italian in the heart of cusco”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Incanto

Incanto
Ranked #44 of 692 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
560 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“great italian in the heart of cusco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is the perfect lunch stop on a rainy day -- of which there can be many in Cusco. Located just off the Plaza de Armas, Incanto offers both casual ambience and tasty, affordable food. Pizzas are a specialty, but there's plenty to satisfy all palates. The minestrone soup is rich and well-stocked with fresh vegetables, and the chicken salad is just right for a midday meal. As with most Cusco restaurants, this one is open late and serves an equally satisfying dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    934
    612
    157
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tried Greens...went back from Incanto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Greens is above Incanto and both restaurants share the same owner. Enjoyed Greens so much and my server, Max, that I went back to Incanto after my trek. Now I could drink (not worrying about altitude sickness) so I had 3 pisco sour's and loved each one. The bread and olive oil is fantastic. Max is the best. And the Risotto de Lomo Saltado was fantastic. And the price was fantastic relative to dining out in the US. No complaints.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelsilverstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“High Quality Food; Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful. We are foodies and food here is solid, mix of Italian and local. Half our ground did Italian and other half did local food. All were tasty. Only complaint is to avoid the passionfruit semifredo, it is unedibly tart (I like tart but this one actually hurt my teeth and our entire table agreed).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luvtosafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

The pizzas are a must and the pasta is delicious. The bread is good with the sauce or without it. It has a great atmosphere and everyone is so friendly. If you want to see the pizzas, then sit near the front of the restuarant. The pizzas are made near the front in a stone dome. Great place over all.

Helpful?
Thank Lovetravelpskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We came here with a group for lunch. Everyone's dish was good or better than expected. My friend ordered a minestrone soup but it came out green. She loved it - whatever it was! The pasta dish I had was delicious. My husband had soup which was quite filling. We all loved the cheese bread that came on every table, (we had to ask for more!). The wait staff was as fast and efficient as possible with our large group.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jannke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incanto also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Incanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing