We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best dinner we had in Latin America!”
Review of Incanto

Incanto
Ranked #43 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best dinner we had in Latin America!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We didn't have pizza... we had traditional food, and the marinated chicken was absolutely wonderful. Very good service, good wine and they went out of their way to make a dessert made on Peruvian cheese and olive oil (not on the menu). Can only recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,007
    646
    168
    35
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guntersville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good pizzas”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

One of the more crowded restaurant in Cusco, perhaps because it is a safe haven for those who want to take refuge in good pizzas before venturing out for more exotic flavors that the Incanto also has to offer on their menu. The environment is clean and the type of service can be a little time consuming when it overfilled. Tasted here a good pizza because on this day we were also abstaining from stronger flavors for being suffering from altitude sickness.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arvrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible Incanto!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I like trying a variety of cuisines so I rarely go to the same restaurant twice but my friend and I had such an amazing experience here - we ended up eating here 3 times! Everything about the restaurant was excellent - the ambience is warm, the service is great, the food delicious every single time and it's great value for money. The fusion menu provides a great selection of Italian and Peruvian dishes and we had nothing but praise for all the dishes we tried from alpaca brushetta, antipasti, pizzas, seafood fettucine and on my last day (after 2 weeks in Peru), I was finally brave enough to try the cuy (guinea pig) and was not disappointed! The staff were always very friendly and on-hand and I want to say a special 'Thankyou' to the Manager, Reddy, who was particularly helpful with local information about Cusco and made us feel very welcome hence we kept returning! Strongly recommended - I hope to return to Cusco one day and will certainly come here when I do!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BalEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect food and excellent service”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I came with my mother for dinner, after she had visited the night before and raved about it. She talked it up, but the hype was true! From walking in the door, everything was excellent. We were promptly taken to our table and well looked after. The decor and atmosphere was lovely and in keeping with the beautiful incan wall inside. We shared the antipasto and alpaca ham bruschetta for starters. Both were outstanding, fresh and beautifully balanced. This was followed by a pizza -half prawn and half mushroom... delicious. But the highlight was the chocolate cake with brazil nut prailine and sorbet for dessert! WOW! The most delicious dessert we have ever had, hands down. The food and great service make this a top choice in Cuzco. Do yourself a favour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neddie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Restaurant situated in a busy street near the main square. Nice deco showing a bit of old walls from way back amid the modern style.

Lots of staff in the restaurant but service was very slow. A 3 course meals dregged on for 2 hours.

The soup and desert was very good, however our main was a bit unsatisfactory. The trout was done nicely but the rice and cooked vegetable was cold by the time it arrived at the table

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incanto also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Incanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing