We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD EXPERIENCE huh!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pirwa Posada del Corregidor
Ranked #233 of 437 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GOOD EXPERIENCE huh!”
Reviewed January 5, 2010

i was in pirwa bed and b&b only can to rescue good thing about this hostel is the location - right in the Plaza des Armas but my next time in cusco I will avoid this place, the price is cheap but you will hear disco music until about 4am every night, i couldnt sleep well my 3 nights there, then the water no is hot, almost cold. The receptionist who works at night is so rude, i reserved my room two week ago before my arrive to cusco and he didnt want to get me a room! i need to insist many times for my room!
actually i dont advice you this hostel

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    51
    45
    19
    14
See reviews for
26
40
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

we stayed at this hostel for 3 nights and had a great stay. the staff were friendly and helpful, it was super clean, and the location was awesome.

yes, the room was small, and the walls were very thin... but for the price we paid, and the location, we would happily stay here again. we also loved the restuarant that was sort of attached to this hostel :)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdntravelgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2009

The only good thing about this place is the location - right in the Plaza des Armas, however, there are plenty of other places around. I would avoid this place. Walls are paper thin, so it's loud, and as another review mentioned, you hear bad disco music until about 4am every night, as well as every conversation going on in the hostel. It's cold, the water takes forever to heat up and never actually gets hot, just warmish. There is one computer for internet and it wasn't working half the time we were there. The receptionist who works at night is rude and did try to charge us extra for the room (a point that is also mentioned in another review). Breakfast is basically a piece of bread and tea or coffee.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machupicchu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cusco hotels

kc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2009

At first the place seemed decent. Don't be fooled. The location is right on Plaza de Armas, but also shares building space with a discoteque that plays music non stop, and the place is loud in general with paper thin walls and creaky floors. The water hardly works either, pressure is horrible and heat was a joke. They also changed the price on me when I went to check out. I reserved online at $20 for a single, they tried charging $26 on checkout, at first trying to convince me that was always the price, then it was the exchange rate changed, blah blah blah. Problem was I was strapped for time and couldn't argue forever, plus the guy wouldn't let me have the "free" breakfast until I paid, so I ended up settling around $24 but vowed not to return for my second night's stay, and I didn't. Found a decent place up the street for half the price. Just for kicks I checked the price via phone and internet again, and they still quote $20. Don't believe it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibsparticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Village, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Very nice hostal, centrally located in the main Plaza de Armas in Cuzco!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#41 of 164 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inca Wasi
Inca Wasi
#160 of 437 in Cusco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Virrey Boutique Hostal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostal El Chaski
Hostal El Chaski
#274 of 437 in Cusco
2.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Inti Wasi - Plaza de Armas
3.0 mi away
Pirwa Garcilaso Hostel
Pirwa Garcilaso Hostel
#74 of 437 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirwa Posada del Corregidor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirwa Posada del Corregidor

Property: Pirwa Posada del Corregidor
Address: Portal De Panes 151 | Main Square of Cusco, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 437 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pirwa Posada del Corregidor 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirwa Posada del Corregidor is located right in the main square of Cusco, the Plaza de Armas. Breakfast is served in its restaurant, Plus, which boasts wonderful views of the square. Aside from a great location and free continental breakfast, reservations also include internet + Wi-Fi, hot water 24/7, and luggage storage. All of the rooms have private bathrooms and cable TV. We recommend Pirwa Posada del Corregidor to travelers seeking a central location and basic but comfortable lodging at low prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Pirwa Posada del Corregidor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing