We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT! Elvis is a terrific guide”

Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco
Ranked #39 of 1,260 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco is a small indigenous family owned company created by Richard & Elvis who promote premier Free Walking Tour Cusco and the best Tours Cusco by showcasing our city’s beauty and astonishing Inkan Heritage in our day tours Cusco. To Consider: the original name of our business was Free Tours by Foot Cusco, but because there were many people using this name with commercial purposes, telling tourists that “we are all the same company”, we decided to change it by Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, tired of competing with people who are not creative; Join us in our daily free tours, you will have an amazing time with us. Meeting Point for Free Tours: Regocijo plazoleta, in front of the ChocoMuseo. How to recognize our Official Tour Guides? Look for Inkan Milky Way Logo on the Yellow Vests. Free Tour Meet up times: From mon to sat at 10am - 1pm - 3:30pm - Every Sundays at 10am only. Our Free Tours are based on DECENT TIPS to assure the quality. Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Reviewed January 10, 2017

This is a must for everyone new to the city. We did the 10am Downtown tour with Elvis - a local and super enthusiastic guide. We learnt so much about the city and the main attractions from Plaza de Armas and South and loved the main market place.

Highly recommended and can't wait to try the equivalent one in Arequipa.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank NomadicBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursbyFootCusco2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Hi Dear NomadicBoys

Thanks so much for writting such a nice review for us.
It is very hard to get nice opinions for tourists, BUT impossible.
We really love our job at Free Tours by Foot Cusco - FTF, We offer basically culture and history form both Inca and Spanish legacy, that is our main course in all our tours.

FOR FUTURE CUSTOMERS: Read our website for the right-correct meeting point & schedulings. Look for the FTF LOGO on the YELLOW VESTS only.

TOUR GUIDES: Richard & Elvis only.

We wish you all the best, keep traveling and have a safe journey home.

Free tours by Foot Cusco - Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"walking tour"
in 105 reviews
"great tour"
in 102 reviews
"informative tour"
in 32 reviews
"free tour"
in 25 reviews
"great introduction to the city"
in 7 reviews
"nice guide"
in 9 reviews
"free walking"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 10 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 9 reviews
"historical center"
in 7 reviews
"the san pedro market"
in 9 reviews
"inca history"
in 14 reviews
"elvis"
in 137 reviews
"richard"
in 288 reviews
"culture"
in 77 reviews
"information"
in 62 reviews
"overview"
in 11 reviews
Filter

747 - 751 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2017

Date of experience: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursbyFootCusco2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Elvis was a knowledgeable kind tour guide with a great command in English, he catered to every bodies questions including my 9 years old.
We enjoyed the tour!

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Muhammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursbyFootCusco2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Hi Dear Muhammad K

Thanks so much for such a nice review.
Our free walking tour cusco is also suitable for families, we can always take care of our little customers, just like anyone they can ask us as much as questions as possible.

IMPORTANT NOTICE for FUTURE:
SCHEDULES:
From Mon to Sat at 10am - 1pm - 3.30pm
Every sundays at 12.20pm only one free tour.
Meet us at Plaza Regocijo - Kusipata ONLY.
Look for the YELLOW VESTS with FTF Logo on it.
DO NOT GET CONFUSED

People is always free to choose what they like BUT the problem comes when these people go with the WRONG company and WRONG tour guide and had BAD experience they think it is us and write a BAD REVIEW for us, BIG SHAME.

Free Tours by Foot Cusco - FTF Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

it was super easy to just join and enjoy the tour. there was always time for questions and individual interests. the history based tour (mainly about the Inkas) offered free entrance to one of the oldest Inka Palasts and fruit tasting also good recomodations for food and lama visiting :) very nice even thou it was quite long.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank felischroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursbyFootCusco2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Hi Dear felischroeder
We are very happy you ejoyed our free walking tour cusco, every passing day for us is a big challenge snce every customers is a different world.
Recommend us you frineds for all our free tours and bespoke tours that are coming up next.

This is only for FUTURE tourists that might want to take take free walking tours in Cusco, if you want our service follow below REMARKS:
Meet us at Plaza Regocijo - Kusipata ONLY.
Look for the YELLOW VESTS with FTF Logo on it.
DO NOT GET CONFUSED
From Mon to Sat at 10am - 1pm - 3.30pm
Every sundays at 12.20pm only one free tour

People is always free to choose what they like BUT the problem comes when these people go with the WRONG company and WRONG tour guide and had a BAD experience they think it is us and write a BAD REVIEW for us, BIG SHAME.

This is Free tours by foot cusco, a local-private-familiar project owned by RICHARD & ELVIS only, we do wear YELLOW VESTS with the FTF LOGO on it.

Dear felischroeder, once again many thanks for your review, keep traveling, hope to see you soon back in Cusco.

Free Tours by Foot Cusco - FTF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Guide had good english and explained very well. Did botg the historical and the mystic tour. I found the mystical one very good and also got a good view of the city.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank bryanwatkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursbyFootCusco2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Hi Dear bryanwatkins1

Thank you so much for your great review.
Walk with us, walk with the best Free Tours by Foot Cusco FTF.
To take our Free Walking Tour in Cusco City just go to the meeting point Plaza Regocijo and look only for the Yellow Vests with FTF logo only, Do not get confused with other fake walking tours, well if you want to do a shopping tours, restaurants and bars then go with them.
If you want to do pure and cultural walking tour come with us, we are the only one, the yellow vests.
For the future walkers, we do have three free walking tours in Cusco city.
The walking tours at 10:00am and the 1:00pm are almost similar.
The walking tour at 3:30pm is completely different.
All the best for you, we wish you the best on your journey.

Free Tours by Foot Cusco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco also viewed

 

Been to Inkan Milky Way Tours Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing