We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, safe, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cusco Plaza Nazarenas
Ranked #122 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good location, safe, nice staff”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights, they stored my gear, and then I stayed for 1 more night a few days later in another room. Both rooms were basic and clean which is all I needed, comfortable beds, hot showers, etc. Could hear some of the other hotel guests coming and going but nothing out of the ordinary and no street noise as rooms are set back from the streets. Nice lobby area with wifi and plenty of free coca tea. Continental breakfast was okay and basic, fruit juices and bread/cereal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    53
    75
    25
    21
See reviews for
18
64
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, in 2 different rooms both on the 3rd floor, on a Classic Peru tour with G Adventures. The building itself is quite nice, with plenty of common areas to relax and use the wireless. The location is also great -- only a few minutes walk from the main Plaza de Armas as well as Avenida el Sol (where the locals shop and outnumber the tourists).

The first room I stayed in had no problems -- it was a triple configuration, clean, no problems. The second room was a double, had a musty smell throughout, and had a severe ant problem. Compounding this was that the front desk didn't have any bug spray. Both rooms opened up to the interior and it was quite noisy late at night when drunk tourists were wandering back in between 2-4am. The noise is not the fault of the hotel per se, but is something for travelers to be aware of.

Coffee tasted like instant-made and was almost undrinkable -- and I can drink a lot of bad coffee. The breakfast staff, however, were prompt and provided great service frying up eggs and clearing out the tables.

Overall, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't good in that I had ants crawling all over my stuff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights recently and agree with the other reviewers. The hotel is well located, good value for money, showers were hot and the rooms clean. Breakfast was included in the room rate.

There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars within easy walking distance. There is also a great little bakery a few doors down on the same side of the street that does excellent empanadas and a range of cakes and pastries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfq_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had a very positive experience staying here. The hotel is very central to everything, it is next door to the police station. The showers were nice and hot, although some of the group i travelled with had negative experiences with the shower.
Breakfast was very good and a toaster is provided.
When i had an issue with the heater it was dealt with promptly in a very timely manner.
Beds were comfortable and clean.
Depending on where your room is depends on if the free wifi works in your room. My first stay i had to come out into the communal area but my second stay i had good reception in my room.
The only downside to the hotel is the communal areas are cold and echo, (because it is quiet large) but there is nice couches and tables and chairs in these areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCusco_Plaza, Gerente at Cusco Plaza Nazarenas, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Agradecemos sus comentarios. El personal se encuentra capacitado en reaccionar de inmediato ante el requerimiento de nuestros huéspedes, como el caso que usted menciona con la calefacción. Sus opiniones son lo más importante para nosotros, hacen que mejoremos cada día y que hagamos de su estadía en el Cusco una experiencia inolvidable. Lo esperamos en una próxima visita al Cusco.

La Gerencia Cusco Plaza II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, EEUU
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I planned to stay for two nights and stayed a week! Great location, close to the plaza in Cuzco - Staff was friendly, room was great, and breakfast was yummy too. Cuzco is fantastic, there is so much to do in the city and in the surrounding region. There is plenty to explore, and it was nice to have pleasant home-base to return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinbrehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for two nights either side of a trip to Machu Picchu. It's 100m from the main plaza, Plaza des Armes, so very convenient. Don't be fooled by the pictures from the street. It is very big - the building goes back a long way and there are three floors. Rooms very spacious and very comfortable. In one room we had, there was a double bed on a mezzanine landing as well as a double below. Bathrooms were clean and showers worked well. Cuzco is very busy and as a base before heading to Aguas Calientes and Machu Picchu, the turnover of guests is high so there are people coming and going at all times of the day and night, which can be disturbing. But I think that will be true of all hotels in town

Room Tip: 209 was the one mentioned above. Only charged as a twin, but two double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillericayBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Cusco, was good if all you need is a bed for the night. The staff were friendly but not very helpful. The rooms are fine, not very clean but there's hot water and a bed so i wasn't going to be complaining! Its in a good location, and the food wasn't bad though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgia194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#102 of 165 in Cusco
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tupac Yupanqui Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#88 of 165 in Cusco
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#66 of 165 in Cusco
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
#144 of 165 in Cusco
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#64 of 165 in Cusco
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cusco Plaza Nazarenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cusco Plaza Nazarenas

Property: Cusco Plaza Nazarenas
Address: Calle Saphi 486 | Plaza Nazarenas 181, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Hotel Cusco Plaza II)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cusco Plaza Nazarenas 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cusco Plaza Hotel II have restored a colonial mansion of the eighteenth century, keeping the stone arches and retaining fine Colonial details. Hotel Cusco Plaza II has three courtyards that give great light to the rooms, making the whole view impressive, reflecting the majesty of the imperial city. The Hotel is only 2 blocks from Cusco Main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cusco Plaza Nazarenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Ii Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing