We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but poor location”
Review of El Mariscal Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Mariscal Cusco
Ranked #55 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2010

The place offer very good value for money, with free wifi in all rooms and cable tv wtih lots of movie channels...free use of the kitchen and a very friendly owner ready to hel you with whatever you ask. the only problem is the distance to the plaza de armes, the main part of cuzco, is about 20 minute walk uphill!!!!....or just 3 soles (about a dollar) for a taxi.

So if you do not mind the walk or to pay for the taxi and you want a very quite place to stay taht is safe (I left credit cards, laptop and money in the room and nothing was touched) this is the place to be all for 20 dollars a night!

P.S do not use the travel agent that is offered to you by the owner, is not that they do not deliver what they promise, but they try to charge you over the odds for they service (for example a bus ride to the pisachu train station for the machu picchu train was quoted as 50 dollars return, when you can do it for 20 dollars!!!!)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disaster53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 263 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

My family and I went to Peru - Cuzco last month. We were picked up from the airport for free. Being in hotel made us to feel at home. We had clean rooms everyday an.
/d also breakfast at anytime (even when we went to MacchuPicchu It was 2:30am). Owners are friendly and helpful, they always can assist you and giving you advice about Cuzco. It like being at home

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

Hi guys,
Just want to share our experience as all of you did for me.
Clean and cozy place, located about 8 minutes by taxi ($1 one way) from the center. We'are paid $22 for 3 of us.
They have a kitchen and fridge.
Including continental breakfast, free pick-up from the airport.
I wish to stay there more.
Loved everything!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Filippo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank margarethnegrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Emmanuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Viviana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#48 of 172 in Cusco
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#40 of 172 in Cusco
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#96 of 172 in Cusco
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#66 of 172 in Cusco
222 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fuente de Agua Hotel
Fuente de Agua Hotel
#94 of 172 in Cusco
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Principe III
Hotel Principe III
#56 of 172 in Cusco
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mariscal Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mariscal Cusco

Address: Urbanizacion Lucrepata F-6, Cusco 051, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $46 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Mariscal Cusco 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your El Mariscal Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing