We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
473
38
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
38
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon bolivarbubble bathprivate homeplaza suitewooden doorquiet plazacentury manorknock on the doorboutique hotelhot water bottlesprivate residencepatio suitethe main squareseparate showermachu picchufallen angelsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 520 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We absolutely loved this hotel. Simply fab location looking out over a quaint little square. Rooms are amazing. We stayed in the Plaza Suite which I can highly recommend. Service is also really good here and nothing appears too much trouble. It helps that Cusco is also a beautiful City and the hotel is walking distance from all the main attractions. If there was any criticism it would be that the restaurant was a little limited. We also dined at the Monastery across the square which had far more choice and a lovely experience. We could have stayed longer than the 3 nights we were here!

Room Tip: Plaza Suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fairplay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, E-commerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share these lovely comments with us; it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at our property and that you keep great memories of your stay.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

This lovely hotel provides everything for those unaccustomed to living at 11K feet. Among the niceties was their 'Secret Tea'. After settling in for our 1st night, we noticed the discreet invitation in our room on the plaza level. We set a time of 4:30 pm and met Armando (we believe) at the entrance to the hotel where he introduced the manager of the hotel.

We left through that door, turned right at the end of the block and right again on the first street and walked just a half-block. The manager opened a door on the left side of the narrow, cobblestoned street into a completely open area of garden and grass! The door was part of a street facade of original buildings being renovated and reimagined. Tea and cookies were set up with an attendant on a perch overlooking the rear of the Cathedral in the main square. We were provided a garden tour and discussed Inkaterra plans to rehabilitate and develop this area. Of course the tea helped us immensely with the altitude adjustment.

Our stay at La Casona was like this throughout this first stay (we came back the following week): historically significant and period-appointed furnishings come with superb dining both morning and evening. Our Plaza Level room was especially quiet and comfortable. La Casona is the perfect location from which to launch a Cusco town tour; we did so entirely on foot and it was not arduous. Because auto/van access on the square is so convenient to the hotel, touring beyond town is also simple.

This trip took place in May. It was cool in the evening and the hotel staff built a fire in our room. Not-so-secret tea and other drinks are available at any time and the staff is attentive, conversational and genuinely friendly. We quite literally felt 'at home'.

There are other wonderful accommodations in Cusco, but none have the the charm and simple refinement of La Casona. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Plaza level rooms are quiet and likely more so than 2nd floor rooms with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMillRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, E-commerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear guest,

It is an honor to receive such excellent comments to our service, comments like yours encourages us to continue improving day by day.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Inkaterra La Casona, and would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the rest of our properties.

Thank you for recommending Inkaterra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

What a gorgeous hotel! A hidden gem at a very nice plaza away from all the herds of tourists. Although it's located almost downtown it's very tranquil. The room was clean, very well-designed with a huge bathroom and the bed was wonderful.

Since there are just a couple of rooms, the hotel remains a chic and quiet place. It's very well decorated. Loved the old weavings.

The staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was perfect. We very much enjoyed the "hidden" cocktails behind the cathedral with excellent food. A very good idea. I need the mushroom recipe :)

Just book. There are no reasons not to!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, E-commerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share these lovely comments with us; it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at our property and that you keep great memories of your stay.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

With only 11 suites, the Inkaterra La Casona is a calm and quiet oasis in Cusco. A
discreet knock on the wooden door affords guests entrance into the hotel, and no one else, unless permission is granted by the staff.

The suites surround a lovely courtyard patio. Our suite, number 6, had windows facing the Plaza las Nazarenas and we watched life go by in the streets below. It was a large suite with hidden closets and entertainment centers, but curiously, no coffee or tea making facilities.

The bathroom was spacious and the amenities luxurious. One thing that we couldn't get used to was the separate bin next to the toilet where you were supposed to dispose your used toilet tissue. A bit odd but found all over Peru.

If the restaurant was ok, the staff were excellent. Friendly and always smiling, it was as if they anticipated your thoughts. Menus appeared instantly and dishes were cleared immediately. The breakfast buffet was just right, not over the top. A fruit basket was always available for guests throughout the day.

La Casona is near the Plaza de Armas in Cusco. The location is perfect as it is not on the main square and is in a quite area. All in all a great little place to hang your hat in Cusco.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank magellan1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, E-commerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments that encourage us to keep providing our guests with authentic travel experiences.

We are delighted that you keep great memories of your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in a next opportunity.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

A fantastic find. This is a beautiful old monastery converted into a hotel. It's situated in a quiet plaza not far from the hustle and bustle of the market district. Clean, warm and inviting rooms with a spa bath and enormous shower. Friendly, attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, E-commerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear guest,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience at our property and we appreciate your kind comments for our property and service.

Inkaterra La Casona is Cusco’s first boutique hotel and Relais & Chateaux in Peru. The striking 16th century mansion has been meticulously restored in an 11-suite manor house, maintaining the original design and architecture around an open patio.

Thank you for recommending Inkaterra La Casona! We hope to welcome you again in a next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews