We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
473
38
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
38
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon bolivarbubble bathprivate homeplaza suitewooden doorquiet plazacentury manorknock on the doorboutique hotelhot water bottlesprivate residencepatio suitethe main squareseparate showermachu picchufallen angelsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 520 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2008

Although it will sound as if I am just repeating the praise of the previous reviewers, I had to add to the chorus. La Casona is simply excellent and may easily be the best place to stay in Cusco. My husband and I arrived after a wonderful but exhausting few days in the Sacred Valley/Macchu Picchu, feeling the effects of travel. The beauty, comfort, and especially welcome at La Casona were perfect.

La Casona is an exquisite renovation of a beautiful colonial building. The decor is both lovely and understated. Guests enter from a quiet square through into a building arrayed around a private courtyard. The eleven suites open onto the fresh air and quiet of the courtyard. The public spaces are equally lovely. Yet you are only a block from Plaza de Armas and the Cathedral, the and only a few blocks from the San Blas district and major museums. From this convenient location, travelers can walk to everything in the central historic district and then return to a hotel that continues their experience of a visit to Cusco, but with all the amenities.

The suites are very comfortable: excellent beds, linens, decor, etc. The bathrooms are superb with shower and roman bath, and suites come with TV, DVD, sound system, refrigerator, and good internet. (That is not always easy to come when traveling in Peru.) But as other reviewers have noted, one is most impressed by the staff who, without exception, were excellent. As one reviewer stated, attentive yet discrete.

For many travelers, a visit to Peru will be a once-in-a-lifetime experience. You owe it to yourself to stay at La Casona.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ElyseEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

This hotel is brand new. It is extremely well located but its presence is discrete as there is no outside sign. We were extremely well catered to and the hotel and the room are drop dead gorgeous. La Casona is one of the best hotels we have stayed at, and we travel a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, eCommerce Manager at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2008

Dear Joyce Peoria_AZ,

Thank you very much for your positive reviews about Inkaterra La Casona. The management and staff are extremely happy with your kind words and glad to know that everything was to you utmost satisfaction.

Inkaterra La Casona operates as an exclusive residence maintaining its main doors closed, with facilities catering only to in-house guests. Visitors get pleasure from the privacy and privilege shared by those who have inhabited the manor for four centuries. Likewise, La Casona services reflect the ultimate in opulent retreat — pampering guests, and anticipating their needs. As you may have experienced, to make the most of your stay in Cusco, guest services provides savvy travel tips and insider recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you or your family and friends to La Casona in the nearest future.

Inkaterra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

La Casona was a highlight of our trip with Inkaterra Peru. We did not expect that! Since the property just now opened, the photos on Inkaterra's website (taken earlier) do not do it justice.

The location, across from the Hotel Monasterio just off the main plaza, cannot be topped. The rooms are spacious and gorgeous, with a lovely blend of rustic and colonial elegance. The beds are comfortable and the linens great, and the baths (with giant roman tubs) are amazing and welcome after all the walking you'll do in the Cusco area. But the best part is the service--a perfect balance of eager and discreet, and frankly flawless.

We could not have been happier with our stay. I have stayed in suites at less renowned Four Seasons properties where the rooms and service have been poorer. La Casona is amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kateastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

La Casona is one of the most beautiful hotels I know.
Inkaterra is a fantastic operator who is running excellent Hotels over Peru.
We had a package with 3 of their properties and La Casona was an amazing surprise!
They are in "soft opening" operation but we had a fantastic stay!
The restaurant wasn´t ready yet, breakfast was in a kind of lobby and we didn´t have closet storage...so we had to improvise...
The propertie is from XVII century but is completely modern in terms of technology: everything you need from plasma tv, wi-fi, warm floor, fantastic bathroom, 5 o´clock tea with sweets and many tea kinds, elegance and confort....and everything you don´t need but is crazy to have: class, serenity, sumptuous ambience, pieces of art furniture, helpful staff, first class service, just 11 rooms and a architeture to remind you that you are in one of the most beautiful places in Cusco.
Thanks to Michael, the manager and the girls Carla and Tania and all the staff!
I think is just a metter of time but La Casona will be the next best hotel in Cusco, very soon!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brazilian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_Inkaterra, Marketing Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews