We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inkaterra La Casona
Ranked #2 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this wonderful hotel and we did not want to leave. Exquisite authentic decor, beautifully restored to retain its heritage, grand rooms. The service was second to none, nothing was too much trouble very attentive without being over bearing. The attention to detail was just perfect! We enjoyed the afternoon free coco tea with beautiful cakes and biscuits. Free fruit to enjoy as we wanted, and can't forget the free mini bar. I could not fault the service. Perfection! Would certainly come back if we could.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review; it is a pleasure for us that you keep great memories of your stay with us.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    32
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
270
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel with great service. Rooms were charming and spacious. They made us feel very special and exclusive. Breakfast was fantastic. Only drawbacks were street noise from one of our rooms that was over the alley and the fact that the bathroom, while huge, was not necessarily private. Plus, free minibar items!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place is special. Small hotel with less than 12 rooms and it feels at times like you have the place all to yourself. The rooms are nicely appointed and have a number of charming characteristics and unique details. Fantastic location close to the main square. Wonderful restaurants are nearby, such as Inkazuela, MAP, and Uchu.

Very enjoyable and memorable place.

Make sure you drink lots of water if you've just arrived in Cusco from lower altitude. We made the mistake of ordering a bottle of wine at dinner the first night…only to wake up to a splitting headache. Go easy on the wine until you acclimatize a bit. Pisco Sours and lots of water are a better option.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkNelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share these kind comments about our property, we are very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

In order to avoid any altitude sickness; we recommend to rest, especially on the first day, and drink plenty of water.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a beautiful, stylish genuinely boutique hotel with attentive, friendly and engaging staff. We had an exquisite room but it overlooked the square and was therefore noisy at night, with vehicles' bleeping reversing signals interrupting our sleep. The breakfast choices were limited, but the food is top-quality and you can order eggs, quinoa pancakes etc. There are gorgeous, comfortable lounges and a luxurious but relaxed ambience. We stayed here and at Palacio Nazarenas across the road and far preferred La Casona, because the staff quietly deliver excellent service without the rather ostentatious over-performance of the Palacio Nazarenas staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent-UK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments for our property; especially for our staff who are always willing to assist our guests with anything they may need.

Thank you for preferring Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Wow, what a place! I only spent one night here but it was amazing. I returned from touring at about 4 pm and sat down in the living room next to the fireplace. Before I knew it, I had a glass of wine and there was a roaring fire. All very civilized and special without being too precious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB-review-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review; we are very glad that you keep great memories of your stay and hope to welcome you again in a next occasion.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was the most expensive hotel in town with exclusive and luxury suites. It is located between San Blas artistic district and Cusco main square in a quiet area and it only had 11 rooms. The Hotel was carefully restored to retain its historical heritage and presents modern luxury without sacrificing authenticity, capturing the sense of privacy and privilege experienced by those who once lived there. It operates at closed doors and we could only access the hotel if we were staying or visiting someone. As it is a luxury boutique hotel, it offered the best concierge service we have ever had! We were pampered, needs were anticipated, and our butler made everything possible for us. An amazing experience for the deluxe traveler looking to have the best hotel available no questions asked. Decoration was delicate and amazingly perfect reflecting a privileged mélange of culture and tradition. Rooms were furnished with antiques, but what make the difference were the modern decoration details. Our room was equipped with a very comfortable bed, extra pillows, heated floor, a big bathroom with double basin, shower and over-sized tube. Breakfast was outstanding with a great variety of fresh fruit, local ingredients and great service. It definitely more than just a buffet. Staff is extremely helpful, really no complaints. Overall, strongly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PSchicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property.

We appreciate your kind comments for our location, design, decoration and service; we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in a next occasion.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is absolutely delightful, well appointed with great service and stunning architecture in a superb central location.

The only improvements I would recommend to the management would be to have clothes drawers in the rooms (there were none in my room) and a coffee maker and mini-bar in the rooms as well.

The massages I received in the Spa were among the best I've ever experienced.

Other than this excessive noise from the staff as early as 6:30 am, which if you're hoping to sleep in makes it impossible, was annoying.......

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback that will help us to keep improving our service; our management team has been informed for taking corrective measures.

We would also like to thank you for your kind comments for the design of our property, our service and the spa treatment received in our Therapy room.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.0 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkaterra La Casona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkaterra La Casona

Property: Inkaterra La Casona
Address: Plaza Nazarenas 113, Cusco 00000, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#8 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inkaterra La Casona 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Relais & Châteaux property in Peru, an exquisite 16th century colonial manor, located just steps away from the picturesque main square. Once occupied by the conquistadors of Peru, it is now an exclusive boutique hotel that has been carefully restored to retain its historical heritage and décor. With suites set around a Spanish courtyard, the manor offers sober elegance without sacrificing authenticity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Inkaterra La Casona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkaterra La Casona Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing