We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
478
39
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
39
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews simon bolivar bubble bath plaza suite private home quiet plaza wooden door century manor knock on the door boutique hotel hot water bottles patio suite private residence the main square separate shower machu picchu turn down service fallen angel
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 526 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

An unforgettable experience. Everything was perfect and the staff were so helpful. Location was just a few minutes from the main square. Quiet and peaceful. An old colonial mansion, refurbished and modernized, stayed in two different suites and both were exceptional!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikkiSammut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our property.

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Inkaterra and that you keep great memories for your stay.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 3/5 November on our way to and back from Macchu Pichuu and what a disappointment...that we could not stay longer.
First , this was an outstanding small boutique hotel that I would rate among the best places I have ever stayed!
Next, Cuzco is a lovely city which I believe is not as popularized due to the trips to Macchu Picchu .
The rooms were just elegant. The room service and bed turning service with the placement of hot water bag in the bed for cold nights was so cozy, warm and loving...and he small cafeteria serves some of the best cuisine( including a nice selection of vegetarian meals) as we were all vegetarians .
After a long trip from India this was an excellent first stopover and what a fantastic place this was...
The staff was extremely well polite,and very friendly.
Best wishes to them....

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Drkeyurparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our property.

We appreciate your kind comments specially those for our staff that is always willing to assist our guests in anything they may need.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place is amazing....best hotel I've stayed in ever and by miles. Its an old colonial mansion that has been sympathetically modernised to an astonishingly high standard. Everything from bed to shower, sinks and shutters to art work on walls is in a word 'beautiful'. We came here whilst on honeymoon and felt as if we were Incan royalty (rose petals on bed one night, and they ran a lovely bath for us). Really attentive and charming staff without being in your face. Breakfast was superb...heavenly avocados. They had a really soft approach for example fruit in the room and a section of fridge which was not a mini bar (i.e. could help ourselves without charge) - so relaxing. Just a shame we had to leave for Machu Picchu.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Inkaterra has meticulously restored an 11-suite manor house, maintaining the original design and architecture around an open patio.

We appreciate your kind comments and we would like to thank you for staying at our property during your Honeymoon.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in a next occassion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have been blessed to travel the world and prefer to stay in small boutique hotels. This hotel ranks near the top in our travels. The decor, the personal service and location can't be topped. We were fortunate to stay in two different suites on the second floor. Both were comfortable and beautifully decorated.

Room tip: The second floor corner suite was a bit noisy but it was also charming with a fireplace and a view of the square below.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermomUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments that encourage us to keep working on providing our guests with authentic travel experiences.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona during your visit to Peru!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is truly a beautifully decorated boutique hotel right off the main square in Cusco. Huge rooms/suites, marvelous décor by the owner’s wife, very personal service and a very central location. To be a bit picky, however, there was no table in the room for a laptop and limited breakfast options although they would cook what you wanted. It was almost too quiet; we only saw a few people for dinner or breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFearlessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our property, Inkaterra La Casona operates as a private manor for a small limited number of guests.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments as well as for your feedback that will allow us to keep improving our services.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews