We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
474
39
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
39
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews simon bolivar bubble bath private home plaza suite wooden door quiet plaza century manor knock on the door boutique hotel hot water bottles private residence patio suite the main square separate shower machu picchu fallen angel small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 522 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and Loved it!
The hotel is gorgeous and comfortable. Only 11 rooms, so there is no big crowds. We also felt like we were staying in a Castle; which is awesome; my husband and I enjoy castles.

The rooms are large and bathrooms are modern. The rooms were also very clean. They will light the fire in your personal open fire place in your room, but for some reason that week we were there, they were having problems so we could not have a fire. Was sad, but understand for safety reasons.

Breakfast service was Excellent and minibar are all included, which was nice since our tour guide kept on telling us to stay hydrated.

The best part of the hotel were the special little touches from the staff.

An easy walk to the Cusco Square. A museum next door and several very good restaurants close by. Would also recommend Cicciolina and The Uchu Steakhouse. Both places were VERY good.

I would come back to this place!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyAlyssia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your kind comments for our suites and facilities, and especially for our staff that is always willing to assist our guests in anything they may need.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel feels like someone's private house. You knock to enter from the busy street and are transported to another world. All the staff know your name and use it always - never tripping over it. The lounge is a delight and the often asked question "would you like me to light the fire for you" greeted with a warm "yes, please". Delicious! The restaurant is discreet and the service impeccable. The food was wonderful. The courtyard is beautiful and we had room 1 for the first stay and room 12 for our return. Both were gorgeous but the exposed beamed ceiling of 12 won the contest. Utterly fabulous. Thank you Christian and all staff.

Room Tip: They are all stunning but upstairs are a little further from the streets that run around it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manytravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our property; Inkaterra La Casona operates as a private manor for a small limited number of guests, and as such is not open to the public, thus maintains its doors closed like a private residence.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona during your visit to Cusco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent two nights at the Inkaterra La Casona in a Balcon Suite and absolutely loved everything about this wonderful boutique hotel. From the moment you arrive you are treated as a special guest, they know your name, they make you feel welcome and their service is beyond compare. The room was beautiful, has a large separate shower and toilet room, is spotless, and the turn down service with heated water bottles to warm the bed was luxurious. Breakfasts were memorable, and the afternoon tea was very nice as well. It helps to be in a location of the city were luxury accommodation competition is steep, it keeps everyone on their toes. I highly recommend this property, and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: balcon suite was wonderful, didn't see the others.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowenevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your stay at our property.

Inkaterra La Casona is a striking 16th century mansion — one of the first Spanish constructions in Cusco — occupied by the first conquistadores and their mestizo descendants. Inkaterra has meticulously restored an 11-suite manor house, maintaining the original design and architecture around an open patio.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience at our property and hope to welcome you again in a next occasion.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this Inkaterra for a total of 3 nights...2 enroute to Machu Picchu and one night following our overnight at the Inkaterra Pueblo. This spot in cusco deserves every star they have earned to date? from the Plaza the main entrance is totally un assuming, then you step inside and the peace and tranquility envelops you. Nothing is missed from the welcoming warm hand cloths, to a cup of coco tea to luggage management . Rooms are luxurious and comfortable. The coordination of travel between this location and the sister hotel in Machu Picchu certainly made our excursion easier. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WARDENGta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you taking the time to write this lovely review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your experience at our property.

Thank you for choosing Inkaterra during your visit to Peru!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had booked for 4 nights in this hotel but due to a strike which meant that we had to return earlier than planned from Machu Picchu actually stayed for 5 nights. This hotel is small with only 11 rooms and was a 16th century manor house. It is quite unlike other hotels in that there is no reception and you knock on the wooden door to gain entry. There was always someone there ready to open the door instantly you knocked no matter what time you got back to the hotel. The rooms are set around a courtyard and the bathrooms are enormous.

It is impossible to think of a bad thing to say about this hotel, the staff were exceptional, breakfast and afternoon tea were well presented and the location is perfect, an easy walk into the main areas of Cusco and also San Blas. We stayed 3 nights and then went onto the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu and were then due to return for a further night before travelling to the Amazon. However due to a strike we had to get the train back to Cusco a day early and were so pleased to be able to spend an extra day at this fantastic hotel. As it is small it is necessary to book early to avoid disappointment but definitely the only place to stay as far as we were concerned.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alchrisuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your stay at our property.

Inkaterra La Casona provides our guests the privileged exposure to Cusco’s hybrid history and the secrets surrounding its majestic past. Centrally located on the original Inca settlement near Cusco’s present-day main square,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience and we would like to thank you for your kind comments specially those related to our staff that is always willing to assist our guests in anything they may need.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews