We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
473
38
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
38
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon bolivarbubble bathprivate homeplaza suitewooden doorquiet plazacentury manorknock on the doorboutique hotelhot water bottlesprivate residencepatio suitethe main squareseparate showermachu picchufallen angelsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 520 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

With the Rolling Stones front man reportedly having made this his Cusco base, you can be pretty sure that it will meet your requirements. Excellent service from attentive staff, in the best traditions of understated luxury. Nothing is too much for them to do for you. They will light the fire in your personal open fire place in your room and make you feel totally at home. Winter nights in cusco can be cold, but Casona will make you feel cosy and well looked after. Excellent breakfast service and minibar are all included. If you are doing a tour of he region and returning to cusco, the hotel will look after any excess baggage and have any laundry waiting for you on our return.

Totally flawless hotel. You cannot hope to find better in cusco...and maybe nowhere else either.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheGlobalFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property.

La Casona provides the privileged exposure to Cusco’s hybrid history and the secrets surrounding its majestic past.

Centrally located on the original Inca settlement near Cusco’s present-day main square, Inkaterra La Casona offers walking access to lovely streets where guests can enjoy the perspective, comfort and exclusivity of those who lived in the manor during four centuries.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at La Casona as part of a trip to Peru where I also stayed at 2 other Inkaterra properties (Machu Picchu and Puerto Maldonado). All 3 of the properties were wonderful, but this one definitely blew me away. It is an amazing property that has been renovated to give you all the modern amenities, but done so in a way that pays tribute to the history of the building. All of the furnishings and decorations are super luxurious without being fussy. Breakfast was included in our rate, and it was delicious. There are plenty of cold buffet items and they will make you entrees to order.

The best part of the hotel were the special little touches from the staff. We stayed in September when it was rather chilly at night. Upon returning to our room after dinner, we would find a fire already lit in the fireplace and hot water bottles under the sheets. What a wonderful surprise that was! It is definitely more of a splurge as compared to the hotels in the area, but you really felt that this was worth every penny -- and that's not something you can say about every luxury accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at our property.

We are really glad that you keep great memories about your stay with us and we appreciate your lovely comments for our staff that is always willing to assist our guests in anything they may need. Inkaterra La Casona services reflect the ultimate in opulent privacy — pampering guests, and anticipating their needs.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

La Casona really deserves to be a Relais & Chateaux. Great location, excelent service, amazing (only 11) rooms. The difference is in the details.
Much more than expected.
Hope staying there again, soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leirbagesoj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments and for staying at Inkaterra La Casona during your visit to Cusco.

Hope to be at your service in a next opportunity.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Have stayed at many luxury hotels but this one stands head and shoulders above the majority. It is simply sublime. From the moment you arrive, you'll be charmed and bowled over by the warmth of the welcome, the kindness of the staff and the exquisite beauty of the place itself. It is just stunning. The rooms are an absolute delight - spacious, tastefully decorated with large, gorgeous bathrooms. The courtyard is divine and so peaceful with little benches and chairs with rugs positioned around it for you to simply sit and reflect. Breakfast here is just perfect - everything has been thoughtfully put together and the service is superb. Fantastic poached eggs! I can't find enough superlatives to describe Inkaterra and wish we had been able to stay longer. If you're going to Cusco, you have to stay here. Treat yourself - it's worth it.

Room Tip: I am sure all of the rooms are as special as each other. We had patio suites - ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadGirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property and for your lovely comments.

We are really glad that you keep great memories of your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in a next opportunity.

Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

La Casona is the PERFECT hotel. I can honestly say there is nothing that needs improvement. From the time you enter this beautiful building, which is like visiting a friend's home, to having cocktails by the fireplace in the lobby (more like a living room) to enjoying a lovely breakfast you will be swept up in it's beauty.
The rooms are large and beautifully decorated and the bathrooms are a dream. The staff could not be lovelier or anymore accommodating...it is perfection!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zachNyNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce_manager, Ecommerce at Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing this lovely review and for your kind comments that encourage us to keep working on providing our guests with authentic experiences.

Inkaterra La Casona is a 16th century mansion that has been carefully restored to retain its historical heritage. It has been equipped with modern comforts without sacrificing authenticity, capturing the sense of privacy and privilege shared by those who once lived there.


Thank you for staying at Inkaterra La Casona during your stay in Cusco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews