We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
473
38
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
38
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews simon bolivar bubble bath private home plaza suite wooden door quiet plaza century manor knock on the door boutique hotel hot water bottles private residence patio suite the main square separate shower machu picchu fallen angel small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 520 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Large room with living room, fireplace, very comfortable, cozy, with balcony overlooking Nazarena square-Bathroom with shower a pleasure and a wonderful tub.
is a boutique hotel, all rooms are suites, tastefully decorated.
When you enter the first day you feel at home with friendly atmosphere
Breakfast very good.
the service was very warm

I recommend looking at the pictures speak for themselves.after that I have nothing to say .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maricuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The room was okay sized but with huge bathrooms. I found the design to be too heavy, old fashioned and stifling. Breakfast was such a disappointment. Just a small table with little bowls of dry cereal, some nuts and dried fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cortecera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

La Casona is a lovely hotel in the centre of Cusco, with beautiful rooms and an excellent location. The room we were given was a patio suite (room 4) and was very spacious, with a beautiful bathroom with roll top bath.

The service was always very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they made a lovely effort for our honeymoon. The breakfasts were lovely, with a nice mix of buffet and a la carte with a choice of eggs cooked fresh.

They kept our bags while we went to Machu Picchu and they were in the room waiting for us when we got back after our trip. Early breakfasts were no trouble and neither was checking restaurant bookings.

The location was also very good, very close to the main square and next to excellent bars and restaurants like the Fallen Angel and the MAP cafe at the Museum Pre Columbian Art (which is excellent.)

An excellent choice when staying in the beautiful city of Cusco.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WebbalinoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is a true gem. The location is perfect meaning you can easily walk around this beautiful city. From the moment you knock on the door the staff greet you with smiles and without being intrusive are friendly and extremely helpful. One feels like a privileged house guest as all the rooms are furnished with antiques, comfortable sofas, flowers and books galore. Each of the 11 rooms is unique with huge comfortable beds, power showers and free standing baths. Turn down service here includes hot water bottles. I can't praise the staff too much. We had 4 fantastic days here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Only 11 rooms and incredible service! From the hot water bottles in the bed at turndown to breakfast delivered in your room at no extra cost. Combined with a staff that can't do enough to make your visit special, this is just a great hotel. And being a block away from the main square in doesn't hurt a bit.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hubbledouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews