We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
472
38
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
38
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon bolivarbubble bathprivate homeplaza suitewooden doorquiet plazacentury manorknock on the doorboutique hotelhot water bottlesprivate residencepatio suitethe main squareseparate showermachu picchufallen angelsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 519 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Only 11 rooms and incredible service! From the hot water bottles in the bed at turndown to breakfast delivered in your room at no extra cost. Combined with a staff that can't do enough to make your visit special, this is just a great hotel. And being a block away from the main square in doesn't hurt a bit.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hubbledouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Cusco is a facsinating city and this hotel is a few minutes walk from the main square, the Plaza de Armes. A truly delicious "private house," as it does not feel like a hotel. Right opposite from the more well known Monasterio Hotel, but in a much superior league. Run expertly by Inkaterra Hotels - I also stayed at their hotel in Machu Picchu village. It oozes style and comfort befeating its membership of Relais & Chateaux. Stunning courtyard and delighful rooms. The whole place is beautifully decorated but feels authentic and very unhotely. AMAZING staff who really care. Excellent food in a small restaurant which, to be honest, lacks a bit of character. It is expensive, but far better value for money than its competitor opposite, and worth every Peruvian Sol. BE SPOILT FOR A FEW DAYS.......GONE ON!

Room Tip: My recommendation would be the upstairs rooms and the ground floor ones lead directly into the couryard and are a bit dark
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOWITHTHEFLOW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

from start to finish top notch. Great rooms great brkfsts, great service. Their prices are a high like monasterio, but if its a special occasion just spring for it

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg_4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed two nights in the plaza suite - room 6 I believe - and it was simply a wonderful experience. From the cup of tea at the door, the friendly greeting, delicious pancakes and great location, this place was a delight. I loved the fireplace and deep soak tub - perfect after a day of hiking the hills of Cusco! We hope to come back to this beautiful and peaceful hotel!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Redhead2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night only but this place is fantastic. The staff were very accommodating. It is right across from the Monasterio, but apparently the Inkaterra rooms are larger. This may have been the biggest King bed we have ever seen. The entire room was amazing and spacious. I asked for coffee about 0530 and we got a great french press carafe brought to the room at no charge. Later that morning we went one block to the main square and watched the school children get taken to class by their parents. Breakfast was very nice and wifi is available. The history of this building is unique. See other reviews. We would stay here again, and it would be nice to stage a visit to the center of Cusco from here.

Room Tip: Only 11 rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tugokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews