We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like a house guest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #2 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is a true gem. The location is perfect meaning you can easily walk around this beautiful city. From the moment you knock on the door the staff greet you with smiles and without being intrusive are friendly and extremely helpful. One feels like a privileged house guest as all the rooms are furnished with antiques, comfortable sofas, flowers and books galore. Each of the 11 rooms is unique with huge comfortable beds, power showers and free standing baths. Turn down service here includes hot water bottles. I can't praise the staff too much. We had 4 fantastic days here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 459 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Only 11 rooms and incredible service! From the hot water bottles in the bed at turndown to breakfast delivered in your room at no extra cost. Combined with a staff that can't do enough to make your visit special, this is just a great hotel. And being a block away from the main square in doesn't hurt a bit.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hubbledouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Cusco is a facsinating city and this hotel is a few minutes walk from the main square, the Plaza de Armes. A truly delicious "private house," as it does not feel like a hotel. Right opposite from the more well known Monasterio Hotel, but in a much superior league. Run expertly by Inkaterra Hotels - I also stayed at their hotel in Machu Picchu village. It oozes style and comfort befeating its membership of Relais & Chateaux. Stunning courtyard and delighful rooms. The whole place is beautifully decorated but feels authentic and very unhotely. AMAZING staff who really care. Excellent food in a small restaurant which, to be honest, lacks a bit of character. It is expensive, but far better value for money than its competitor opposite, and worth every Peruvian Sol. BE SPOILT FOR A FEW DAYS.......GONE ON!

Room Tip: My recommendation would be the upstairs rooms and the ground floor ones lead directly into the coury...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOWITHTHEFLOW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

from start to finish top notch. Great rooms great brkfsts, great service. Their prices are a high like monasterio, but if its a special occasion just spring for it

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg_4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed two nights in the plaza suite - room 6 I believe - and it was simply a wonderful experience. From the cup of tea at the door, the friendly greeting, delicious pancakes and great location, this place was a delight. I loved the fireplace and deep soak tub - perfect after a day of hiking the hills of Cusco! We hope to come back to this beautiful and peaceful hotel!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Redhead2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night only but this place is fantastic. The staff were very accommodating. It is right across from the Monasterio, but apparently the Inkaterra rooms are larger. This may have been the biggest King bed we have ever seen. The entire room was amazing and spacious. I asked for coffee about 0530 and we got a great french press carafe brought to the room at no charge. Later that morning we went one block to the main square and watched the school children get taken to class by their parents. Breakfast was very nice and wifi is available. The history of this building is unique. See other reviews. We would stay here again, and it would be nice to stage a visit to the center of Cusco from here.

Room Tip: Only 11 rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tugokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel one night on our honeymoon and although it is quite pricey it was worth every penny. Our room was absolutely gorgeous with a fireplace, heated floors and towel racks, and a beautiful shower and bath. The spa was quite affordable, and the cuisine was exquisite, but the most memorable thing would have to be the unique decor and attention to detail. I hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeTrout14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.0 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux

Address: Plaza Nazarenas 113, Cusco 00000, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#8 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $415 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Relais & Châteaux property in Peru, an exquisite 16th century colonial manor, located just steps away from the picturesque main square. Once occupied by the conquistadors of Peru, it is now an exclusive boutique hotel that has been carefully restored to retain its historical heritage and décor. With suites set around a Spanish courtyard, the manor offers sober elegance without sacrificing authenticity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkaterra La Casona Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing