We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tupac Yupanqui Palace Hotel
Ranked #105 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewed February 9, 2008

The staff here is extremely nice. We loved the location of the hotel since it's so close to the Plaza de Armas and all the action. The hotel is nice a cozy with the courtyard in the middle.

Our room faced the street which made it extremely hard to sleep. Drivers in Peru love to use their horns much more than in NYC. As others have suggested, you should request a room facing away from the street.

The room had an extremely high ceiling which is nice to look at, but it was quite cold in our room and the provided heater never seemed to warm it up.

The shower was probably the worst of all the 3 star hotels we stayed in during our tour of Peru. The water had a foul smell and water pressure was non existent. Maybe we just got an unlucky room.

The absolutely worst part were the bed bug bites we ended up with after sleeping here. We assumed they were mosquito or fly bites, but after some research we discovered that these were indeed bed bug bites and they were quite severe after 4 nights here. Each night getting worse. Just keep an eye out for those little red itchy bumps you wake up with and make sure you don't bring your clothes into your home or you might introduce this bugs into your bed!

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank daymeeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Tupac Yupanqui Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2007

I stayed there with my girlfriend in June 2007, and we loved it. It's located one block away from the main city square. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The best part was the atrium, it wasvery quiet most of the time and we found it a great place to relax and catch some rays on a sunny afternoon. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well.

The only downside is the street noise, our first room was right next to the San Augustin Street, and I was waken up by the traffic a couple times during the night. The rooms in the back are much quieter.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank norcal_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

My husband and I stayed here as part of a group tour in May 2007. This is a charming little hotel with a great location - just about a block away from the main square. The rooms are clean and bright, with comfortable beds. The hotel is arranged around a courtyard which is set up with tables and chairs to enjoy the sun. The people at the front desk were very helpful when we asked for directions. We were also happy with the hotel laundry service. If you tend to go to bed early, be sure to request a room that is not over the main doors to the hotel. These are closed after 10 or 11pm every night and are noisy to open when people come back to the hotel late at night. The only criticism I had was with the floor in the room. Although it was swept daily, it really needed to be mopped. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kirkland_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank saxcla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No se si hay opcion de elegir habitacion, al parecer son todas iguales, todas dan a un patio central...
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pilar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jocelynmormez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#91 of 170 in Cusco
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#94 of 170 in Cusco
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
#88 of 170 in Cusco
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BozArt Hotel Boutique
BozArt Hotel Boutique
#108 of 170 in Cusco
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andean South Inn
Andean South Inn
#98 of 170 in Cusco
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tupac Yupanqui Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tupac Yupanqui Palace Hotel

Address: San Augustin 236, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $47 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tupac Yupanqui Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tupac Yupanqui Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tupac Yupanqui Palace Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing