We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Taypikala Cusco
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$576
$535
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$302
$256
Luxurycollection
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$118
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
453
342
97
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
342
97
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationcoca leavesplaza de armascoca teaclose to main squaremachu picchuquiet streetstayed at this hotel for nightshotel is locatedwithin walking distancecomfortable bedsstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast includedshort walkthe hotel staffthird floorbottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 925 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here as a group of 24 during a 2 week journey around sacred valley and lake Titikaka. The staff were very friendly and very very helpful. The hotel itself is located close to the Plas de Armas and is an oasis of calm which is great when you are busy exploring ancient and sacred sites all day, or shopping in the markets. We had our evening meal in the hotel one night and the food and service were excellent. Breakfast is a delicious self service buffet. The hotel has a beautiful atrium garden where you can sit. We used it for morning meditation as a group

Looking forward to returning with another group of people in a few months.

Very much recommended as are all the Taypikala hotels.

See you all soon,

Many thanks and much love

Joe

Room Tip: Very good value, very comfortable and great service
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our group of 14 stayed here both before and after hiking the Inca Trail. The front desk staff were very helpful in getting taxis to the airport, but also in getting me a room for an extra night at a discount.

The breakfast was good, lots of fruit, breads, cold cereal and yogurt, and juices.

The rooms were well-appointed and clean, plentiful hot water, but the usual dim light over the sink, making it hard for old eyes to shave!

It was an easy 10 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas. I was very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a G Adventures tour. The first room we got upstairs was spacious and quiet but a twin. When we came back we got a room just next to the dining room and that mean we heard the dinner croud which wasnt ideal. The double room was a lot smaller as well compared to other doubles. There were lots of problems with the room (broken key, bad Internet connection, tv not working) but they were resolved immediately by staff which was great. There were also some complaints about not enough hot water but we didnt have any issue and the water pressure was fantastic. The breakfast was good, and only gets a good because of the bread which was always dry (but havent been to a peruvian hotel yet with good fresh bread in the morning so no demarcations for that). The hotel also had free oxygen in the lobby which helps with altitude sickness; computers for surfing and free wifi.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here twice as part of a G Adventures tour.

The first time we got room 208 and my sister and her friend got 304. Both rooms overlook the courtyard. Rooms contained 2 single beds, in-room safe, hair dyer and the usual bathroom amenities. There was plenty of counter space in the bathroom sink area. Free wi-fi throughout.

Second time we got room 216, which is noisier as it faces the street. It also feels older and smaller than room 208. My sister and her friend got 80, which is located on the ground level overlooking the courtyard. It's a big room with two double beds and a big bathroom. It also feels new.

Getting a chair or two or even a luggage rack is hit or miss in each of these rooms.

There are outlets that indicate 110v and 220 v but the 110v didn't actually work.

Breakfast served on-site on the lower level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tardykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed here as part of a tour group. The hotel overlooks the lake and is lovely and peaceful. The buffet breakfast was nice and the staff were so helpful. WIFI was good. The rooms were nice. Due to the altitude, some of my group were struggling with breathing. One man was given oxygen. They were very caring. The only drawback was the distance into Cusco.

Room Tip: View of the lake preferred.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews