We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far more fun than I expected”

Belmond Hiram Bingham
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,025.99*
and up
Hiram Bingham Luxury Train to Machu Picchu
Ranked #9 of 807 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Rail Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: El Belmond Hiram Bingham es un lujoso y exclusivo tren unico en el Peru que cuenta con un servicio todo incluido en el que vivira un dia completo de experiencias inolvidables en su visita a Machu Picchu. - Elegido "Mejor Tren del Mundo" por los lectores de Conde Nast Traveller UK (2011). - Mencionado entre los 7 mejores trenes del mundo (Revista Conde Nast Traveller 2010). - El Belmond Hiram Bingham se encuentra entre las 10 rutas mas maravillosas del mundo (NBC).
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Far more fun than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The views were not that great becasue the valley is so narrow. They completely entertained you on the way in and out with live music and drinks. Watch the booze on the way to MP. You are going to be sorry you drank so much -- I was.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at Belmond Hiram Bingham, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mr. PGA2,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and recommendations with the Trip Advisor community and us. We are glad to know that you had a good experience aboard the Hiram Bingham train and that you enjoyed the entertainment. Once again, we would like to thank you for traveling with PeruRail in this opportunity and we hope we can have you back for another great adventure with us.
Best regards,
The Hiram Bingham Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,127
    209
    71
    16
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
“What an experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating her 50th birthday in Machu Picchu and I surprised her with this unique experience on our way back to Cusco September 4th. She was delighted. After you make your dinner selection you are asked to go to the bar car. That turned into such a fun party. The three man Peruvian band was fantastic. They played many Latin classics and the party was on. All of us were dancing the whole time as the champagne flowed. They ended with a Beatles sing along that had everyone singing and dancing.
Afterwards we enjoyed a great gourmet dinner. We made many friends that we kept running into in Cusco at different hotels,shops and just walking in the streets.
We will never forget this part of our trip.
Carlos C

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at Belmond Hiram Bingham, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Carlos C,
First of all, we would like to express our best wishes for your wife on her recent birthday and we would like to tell you that it is a pleasure for us to receive your comments. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience aboard the Hiram Bingham train and that you had a great time. Thank you for choosing PeruRail as your travel option on this special occasion and also for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We hope we can have you back aboard our trains.
Best regards,
The Hiram Bingham Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

What an experience! Great service, food and entertainment. And the scenery was breathtaking. The ride was over 3 hours each way but it felt much shorter than that. Even the trip back to Cusco without the scenery seemed to fly by. I would highly recommend this trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bronstmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at Belmond Hiram Bingham, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mr. / Mrs. bronstmj,
It is a pleasure and we are very proud to receive your comments.. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time aboard the Hiram Bingham train and that you had the opportunity to admire the amazing scenery we have along the way. It is one of the highlights of this trip and to enjoy it is unforgettable for everyone. We would like to thank you for choosing PeruRail as your travel option on this occasion and we hope to see you back in one of our routes.
Sincerely,
The Hiram Bingham Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Mi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury trip to Machu Picchu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Hiram & Bingham train was a wonderful experience. The trip up was very relaxing. The trip back was so much fun. Live music in the bar car and dancing most of the way home. An experience it to be missed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vvlcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at Belmond Hiram Bingham, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mrs. Vvicek,
We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing adventure in the Hiram Bingham train and also that you enjoyed all the entertainment we offer on board, as we work really hard to achieve that all our passengers have a memorable experience. We would like to thank you for your preference with PeruRail and we hope this will not be the last time to have you aboard our trains.
Best regards,
The Hiram Bingham Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

this was an extraordinary experience. the service, the food, the environment, and the staff are all superb. an elegant, old world experience like nothing else!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at Belmond Hiram Bingham, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mrs. Jennifer A,
It is a pleasure for us to receive your feedback and thank you for your time to share it with the Trip Advisor community and us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience aboard the Hiram Bingham train and that you enjoyed it to its fullest. Once again, we would like to thank you for travelling with PeruRail on this occasion and we hope we can have you back for another amazing adventure along the Peruvian Andes.
Best regards,
The Hiram Bingham Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belmond Hiram Bingham also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Belmond Hiram Bingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing