We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling in style”

PeruRail - Belmond Hiram Bingham
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,025.99*
and up
Hiram Bingham Luxury Train to Machu Picchu
Ranked #12 of 944 Tours in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Rail Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: El Belmond Hiram Bingham es un lujoso y exclusivo tren unico en el Peru que cuenta con un servicio todo incluido en el que vivira un dia completo de experiencias inolvidables en su visita a Machu Picchu. - Elegido "Mejor Tren del Mundo" por los lectores de Conde Nast Traveller UK (2011). - Mencionado entre los 7 mejores trenes del mundo (Revista Conde Nast Traveller 2010). - El Belmond Hiram Bingham se encuentra entre las 10 rutas mas maravillosas del mundo (NBC).
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed October 18, 2012

An expensive option, but well worth it - excellent views and photo-opps from the train's open-carriage at the back (not sure if all the trains have this?), exquisite food and service, champagne included!

Thank LucieSpeakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Belmond Hiram Bingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Mrs. LucieSpeakman,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing them with the Trip Advisor community. we are very happy that you enjoyed your journey aboard the Hiram Bingham train and that you liked the service and the exquisite food and drinks.

The Hiram Bingham train offers the most exclusive luxury service with the opportunity to enjoy its bar car with observatory where you can get take amazing photos. Once again, thank you for choosing PeruRail and if you want to learn about our other services, we invite you to check our website.

Come back soon,
The Hiram Bingham Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 739 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

This service may be on the very expensive side but if your spoiling yourself it is certainly worth it. It is a luxury train service to Machu Picchu which you will not forget too easily. The food and drinks on the train are very good and I recommend taking the service.

Thank EcoPackersPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Belmond Hiram Bingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Mr. / Mrs. EcoPackersPeru,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your trip to Machu Picchu and that you had a great experience aboard the Hiram Bingham train. Thank you for recommending our services and for sharing your feedback with our community. We hope to see you back again soon for another memorable experience.

Best regards,
The Hiram Bingham Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a very high-end luxurious experience in the Andes Mountains. We were expecting a nice ride with good service, but we were not expecting the historic and comfortable coaches. The rear coach with the seating area, the bar, and the open observation platform is an unbeatable combination.

And then, in addition to the spectacular scenery, the open-air observation platform, the music, and the service, we had an incredible lunch.

This is one experience that you must have. It really makes the Machu Picchu experience complete, and I have never really experienced anything like it in the world.

1  Thank Highpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Belmond Hiram Bingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Mr. / Mrs. HighPoints,

Thank you very much for your comments on the quality of our services and for taking the time to share them with the community and us. Our staff takes pride in providing AN EXCELLENT service and our goal is to make passengers like you, enjoy the ride and take with them an unforgettable memory of this incredible experience. Once again, thank you for choosing PeruRail and we hope to see you back on board of our trains.

Best regards,
The Hiram Bingham Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a treat ! From the welcome in the private salon at the station to discovering your private table in the train, to the first drink in the observatory bar . Stunning 3 course meal dinner with never ending drinks serving and nice live music. Everything makes you feel special. The ride is well worth the price but suggest only one way for the return and take the Vistadome train from Cuzco to Aqua Calientes

2  Thank jeansilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Belmond Hiram Bingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Mrs. jeansilo,

We are grateful for your comments and your for tanking your time to tell us about your experience travelling aboard the Hiram Bingham train. It is important to offer a high quality service and create unforgettable experiences for all our passengers. We are very glad you enjoyed the ride and we hope we can see you aboard of our train in the future.

Best regards,
The Hiram Bingham Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

If one is able to travel to Machu Picchu on this wonderful train, please do so. One of my memorable experiences while in Peru was standing off of the beautiful observation car, listening to local musicians and feeling Peru gently rush by me...so close to the mountains and people I could almost touch them from the train....but in exquisite comfort.

1  Thank ladybanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PeruRail - Belmond Hiram Bingham also viewed

 

Been to PeruRail - Belmond Hiram Bingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing